How I feel about the current glitches on Steemit and posting!

in #steemit7 years ago

I probably wont be posting anything more until the glitches get fixed. Cryptology Series Part 4: Methods of Encryption is all ready to go, I will post it as soon as the editor glitch is taken care of.Until then...@digicrypt signing off

Sort:  

Yes I've got an article ready to go but...........

:( hopefully it gets fixed soon. I just see these updates/glitches as growing pains for the platform...but it is still frustrating lol

Power thru it man, I have been blasting thru and swearing my way thru the posting walls!

LOL

Yes indeed. I tried out Busy and found it very easy to use but then I pushed the "send" button and I lost everything! I finally re-learned how to use markdown and put up a new post. Hopefully with today's hard fork it will work again!

When experience users like you and others are having issues, like I have said to others, that is when you KNOW something is off.

LOL.

I've used Markdown for months, I decided after my 2nd month I had better learn how to use at least the basics to survive and tweaked my learning with it here and there.

I am not going to lie.... this week it has taken me 3x longer at times, to get a post ready that is even half readable at times.

Nice hearing from you man.

Have a nice day!

I ended up losing two lengthy posts, I feel your pain....

Haha, not a bad plan! ;)

thanks! ;) Ill be at the Winchester if anyone needs me...

LOL.

When the great Cornel agrees, you know your platform has bugz.

LOL.

Have a good week man.

Sorry for my last comment. I just saw your recent reply.
Thank you kindly for your input. If I find out anything more interesting I shall let you know.

No problem,yeah for sure, I am happy to discuss cryptology! I was just a little pressed for time, so I couldn't dig to deep into that post. I wasn't entirely clear about your intent. Are you just trying to understand the concepts of quantum crypto or are you looking to decrypt specific cipher text associated with Cicada? By the way I will be publishing part 4 of my cryptology series: Methods of Encryption very soon, I think you will really enjoy it.

Thank you for your constant and passionate effort at teaching others!

Teaching others and learning from others is what makes Steemit great! :)

Exactly. There is also a sense of fulfillment when you teach others and an ultimate way of learning; is teaching! In general, like you said, 'steemit is great because of there things'.

Hey man, go on my page --- and look at the ETC post I did today, it is right up your alley, look for the green photo. Tied to your comments on another post of mine today!

I did check that out. Very interesting for ETC! Exciting times for all cryptos right now really!

Yes, and scammers likely know how the masses are excited too, and many are not paying att'n.

The BEST time to actually be paying att'n

That is a good point.

The struggle has been real but I powered thru man!!!!!!!!

I know you are posting more than all of the other accounts I follow combined this week! lol If you were ever wondering who knows markdown, this week was a good test lol.

hahaha!!!!!

Nobody has said that.... but that is funny as heck and to myself....... I sort of said to myself the same- that I was glad I forced myself to learn months ago!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51