First Steemit Content Writer Meet-Up!! Cebu, Philippines

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We are happy that we made this event successful. We invited upcoming joiners who are  interested in this community.  Along with this successful event are active steemians @juvyjabian and his wife @dianargenti , @itinerantph and yours truly. 


The discussion was led by @juvyjabian who's been one of the Filipino pioneer in Steemit who joined last July 2016,  he taught about his experiences that this community has contributed greatly in his life. Topics includes:

  • Introduction
  • Sharing story
  • How Steemit originated 
  • How to sign up
  • Ideas to post 
  • Importance of originality
  • Importance of introduction post
  • People who can post 
  • Exploring the New, trending section and learn from other's post
  • Importance of being active and good interaction with fellow steemians
  • Digital Currencies
  • Payment system
  • Demonstration on cashing out 


We are so blessed of the great heart of @juvyjabian with  his family's support  who shared his knowledge to us and also making an effort to flew an hour only to attend this event! We can't thank you enough  sir Juvy and to your family!! ;-))


In his humble words  he earns half a million php since July!  Being a Filipino and an oridinary person it is hard to achieve that kind of money when majority of the Filipinos monthly average is $160 to $300 . 

I can truly say that Steemit help inspire and be an inspiration to others, a community with a heart that I've never experienced from other social media sites. I wish more power and growth in Steemit. Lets help each other and I will be forever  grateful that I'm here and have the opportunity to share this to Filipinos . 


Thank you everyone for attending! God bless us and looking forward for a brighter future. I'm excited to see how active you are by earning thru  posts, share, comments and likes. May you continue to spread the great news and may you be enlighten to help others as well!!  ;-) 


 I hope someday , I will make steemit a full time job and help my family in the future. A work that I am not pressured, with beautiful people, good working environment and great rewards :P. Thank you @ned! You are the best! :-))

 
I also would love to thank my sweet , handsome and caring husband @cannabissativa for introducing Steemit to me. Without him I wouldn't be here writing this post. ^_^ 


For those who have low votes , don't be disappointed, forget about money for now , focus on learning, focus on making yourself active, money will come later.  Remember , Steemit is surprising! Have a lovely day steemians <3 <3 

Sort:  

It's nice to read posts like this. Congratulations my fellow Pinoys! Great job! I hope there'll be a meet up again in Manila! I missed the first one. Tagging @hulkbuster. Lol.

thank you kababayan, I hope steemians there can organized such activity hehe . You can start if you like and gather people. Lets help more Filipinos :D heheh <3

Yeah. We should help more Filipinos. I've been introducing steemit to friends. Hope we could organize a nationwide meet up. Lol. I'm excited to meet you all.

that's so nice of you to hear , It's really rewarding to help others without asking anything in return. It would be really great to meet steemians nationwide here in the Philippines, would be an opportunity to learn and share each other's stories and experience <3 <3 <3

Yes, yes. I was just paying it forward. I can't wait for that meet-up. It'll be awesome!

Congratulations @fernwehninja! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Welcome to Steemit :) I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

thank you for the follow youve got great post and I really appreciate your effort there. Upvoted most of your recent posts. Steem on ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66938.10
ETH 3118.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81