You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Randowhale analysis! --- plus --- 🐋@randowhale vs 🚀@booster vs 🐳@bellyrub

in #steemit7 years ago

nice post, personally I prefer to use randowhale, then minnowbooster (due to big reply posts) and then the auction upvote bots
The big advantage indeed is having the intial boost in visibility to your post that puts it a bit higher in the hot/trending section:
Big drawback for me for randowhale is that its an american bot, so it runs on US time and sleeps a lot during european time, If i had the seed money I would try and set up eurowhale

Sort:  

The initial visibility is a good point. Thanks, I hadn't fully considered that! I think that the "hot" section algorithm works on both "post value" and "time elapsed" metrics, so the sooner you can get upvotes on to a post, the better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54681.92
ETH 2286.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29