Steemit and AccountabilitysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

life.jpg

Yesterday I had one of my migraine episodes. I was scheduling my day when a blind spot came into my vision and became larger. I've had it since I was a kid so I know how to deal with it. I just take an Advil and a nap. Usually the symptoms subside in 2 hours. But I feel lethargic the whole day.

My plan that day was to do some sales cold calls and follow ups on leads for my video production and distribution start-up. I feel the anxiety come up when I do these calls so I'm kinda bit ashamed to admit that the migraine was a relief. I had an excuse not to go through with it. That's the biggest hurdle in doing self-employment. It's so easy to make excuses to your boss aka yourself. I knew that I could have still done it after the symptoms subsided, but I didn't. So I'm putting my experience on the steem blockchain because I need accountability.

I've only really dived in the steemit community within the last month, but for some reason I feel like it's the community that will give me much needed accountability when It comes to these matters. I've seen people here step up to their potential because of the push from the community and I know If I just keep being honest and open about my experiences, people will be there to support it. So fuck it, going all in. Will be sharing all my ups and down in business and life and I hope you'll go along with the ride.

Sort:  

Hope things get better

I had some good success with blogging here to keep me motivated and push through some lows

Good luck

Thanks man. I think the overall positive vibes of the people here helps with motivation.

It must have been lonely.

I'm sorry to hear. I hope it improves soon.

hope you get over this situation, all the best i also followed

Life's journey with ups and downs with faith all things will work out here

Just don't give up dude and you shall overcome...

Employment has it's advantage and drawback too. What you have share is its drawback, but the advantage is endless and more rewarding. Just keep it up and do it right, success will soon to come, waiting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58171.46
ETH 2472.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42