You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stop expecting to be the next Steemit-millionaire

in #steemit6 years ago

It makes sense what you say. Indeed I was confused, since I never blogged before, I have have to start just for the purpose of money. I prefer to talk to people get to know their thoughts. I'm a photographer, not a writer. I can put down some ideas, right, but I choose a camera, not a pen, to express myself. Do i have to force my self through and learn how to write or do I keep it simple just engaging and using my blog to post my pictures? @okean123

Sort:  

Steem is for content, in general, not just articles. There are tons of stuff under the #photography tag, there are even some competitions and stuff, and the mobile app SteepShot to ease the process of pushing photos into the Steem platform.

On the technical side of things, the Steem blockchain is indeed only meant for written text -
but written text does of course include links, and Steem works quite well together with IPFS. There is steepshot, daudio, and several other applications/websites where one can post content on IPFS and link it up and receive rewards through Steem.

Of course you can post only your photography. I think photography is a different topic and it isn't necessary to say much about your photography.
In general, do what you want! Other people may find things good, that I don't like and vice versa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51