You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DON'T LET GREED DESTROY STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

(Sadly) buying votes is now almost a necessity for smaller accounts.
if you want your post to be read.

Few followers & Few SP means that your posts will stay in the new section eternally. Which means that your lucky if your posts are read by 15 people.

If he's willing to spend $2000 to get his message across. Then he has a change of seeing his post in the hot/trending section.

While I'm personally not using upvote bots, I get why people are using them.


about the multi accounts. Those are difficult to track. Especially since their isn't a common website that can monitor the IP addresses.

The only thing you can do about it is manually check the votes. And try to find the patterns. Maybe we should have a group for this. We already have utopian to support the developers.

Sort:  

I don't have problem with buying votes, It's just dangerous to do so on the front-page with not so good or inaccurate content.

You are right, like with Bitcoin there is no way to track IPs at the blockchain level.

i knew about the bots even before i started using steemit. Some of my friends were on this platform and they told me how great of a site this was. And my introducing yourself came about, nobody even said welcome to the community, except those people who told me about this community.
My first mentality was to eh, i wont use the bots, they are bad for the community, but after seeing the reaction on my first post, used the bot on the same post after 3 or 4 days, probably.
I've been posting regularly and interacting with some of the people here, and yesterday i saw one of the user write that he was in this acceptance phase, where no matter what he does, it will never get peoples' attention.
I dont want to imply that my posts are great but i've seen some posts that are shit as hell and making 100+ just because of his/her influence and reputation.
I think this should be the first problem that should be addressed by the community and influential people like you.

I dont agree , that new users need to buy votes i am on steemit for 5 days , and without posting links in other sites got 14 followers and some upvotes , so best way for new like me is to make alot comments but not like nice , sad, normal and like that but comments with your opinion and thoughts , and with some point (sorry for my english , not my first language )

Honestly 14 followers in 5 days is not bad. I'm very new as well. It seems easier to gain followers here than say YouTube. First week of hustling for a new channel over there will not likely net 14 followers. I am at 17 followers in a few days and very excited about the potential here. Not sure if I will buy votes eventually I am just figuring all of this out. Cheers

True, a new channel on Youtube is just an atom in the hay stack. On steemit, it's just a needle :)

Yeah, it is probably a lot harder to build a following at YouTube for a completely newcomer as of right now. Just keep being active on the blockchain, and the followers will start coming in regularly by themselves!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70