You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit $$$ Challenge: Prove To Yourself Why You Are Here

in #steemit8 years ago

I've been doing honest voting for ~2 weeks, mostly because I believe in the experiment and I want to see it grow to a real thing, instead of letting it go down the spam drain.

Results so far: Started with 10SP, now at 10.7. YMMV but I'd love to hear about your results :)

Sort:  

As far as my voting results, I have a post about that over here. I think it's important to understand the system before creating expectations in it. If you only have the starting 10SP, your votes aren't going to matter much. I personally invested some bitcoin into this after reading the white paper and spending some time in the Slack channel to see how things work under the hood. If you read the white paper (and the release notes of the various hard forks since then), you'll see how important having reputation power is here. It's not just about voting, it's also about who is doing the voting and how much have they personally invested (in financial terms, technical know how, early adopter knowledge, etc) into Steem. It's an incredible system, but there's much, much more to it than just the $ signs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78