You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Received Bad News Today, But A Random Act of Kindness From A Fellow Steemian Changed Everything

in #steemit7 years ago

I appreciate it!

You're right, you can't put a price on it - but between the 2 hospitals in Thailand and the few doctors visits out here (there was one about 10 days agao in Penang, too) I've dropped close to $1500 - within a month. Plus all the money that was stolen...so I've taken a huge hit as of late :/

I'm in recovery mode right now: focusing on my health, my business and my financial wellbeing - so things will start getting better as long as I stay focused!

Random acts of kindness always make me smile, and they're always even better when they come from the heart and not necessarily the wallet. It means so much to me!

Sort:  

Yes, $1500 is not a small amount to spend for any kind of a reason. As long as you get better it is money well spent. In the end, all that matters. Things have to get better.

They are especially amazing when you are going through a rough time. It makes you more positive and smiling in a second.

I wish you a fast recovery and all the best in the future. Keep your head up :)

The positive things have been absolutely amazing, and I'm incredibly grateful for even the smallest of things now. Going through this crap has made me even more receptive to positive energy and shifted my mindset to one that really focuses on the good instead of the bad.

Thanks for your kind words - I really do appreciate it!

Cheers <3

You are more than welcome my friend. Support is what this platform should be all about. In good, and bad times. Thank you for a nice converstion. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51