Dark, Painful, Honest Memories by Panda - Life As An Addict in Vancouver, Part 1

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

If you've read any of my previous stories, you already know a lot about me and my life as an addict.

If you haven't, then prepare yourself for some ugly, dark, deep shit. Because that's what I write about - true stories of my life that are pretty fucked up.

I've painted quite a picture in my previous posts - but there is still so much that I haven't told.

The little daily stories that were the parts of my whole.

The truths, the struggles, the daily grind of an addict - it isn't fucking pretty.

And I wouldn't wish this life on my worst enemy - seriously. It's so ugly and painful to even think about.

Sort:  

Heavy blogpost. I really want to know what happens next in Part Two.

Wow deep story dude! Looking forward to part 2 of this intense story.

So rough. It's a fascinating read and living through this must give you some pretty incredible insights into life when you step away from it. Oh Vancity, such a sparkly, pretentious and glamorous on the outside mess with such a dark side that they like to pretend doesn't exist hurting so many in plain sight.

Bro! Heart breaking. I'm so glad I found you on discord. How long ago was this?

I'm following you 🤘🏽

Long agooo

I also just read your post about wanting to die in Vegas

You are meant to be here. There are big plans for your life! Don't ever lose hope x

intense shit man, glad things are better now

It's nuts

Fuck I'd never wanna experience that. It's scary to think how easily you can fall off the path

Wow your life is hard :(

I hope you feel better now, and have learned a lot from it. =)

My grandma before she passed away was lived in Vancouver and helped people who were struggling with drug addiction. She use to tell me stories of how bad it is out there.

Madness

Messed up whats DTES?

Ya that's where my granny was doing mad social work. I heard like there is turf wars with the dealers around there to 🤦‍♂️ smh

Wooop!

Jesus stay safe out there brother 🙏🙏

I have an alcoholic friend and another who is a prescription drug addict, I started looking into Iboga clinics, there are 2 in Canada (I think), ofcourse in the US anything that might help addictions is illegal. Look into Iboga, plant medicine that has the side effect of relieving addictions. In case you ever feel like slipping back into that world. the clinical use has been synthesized into Ibogain. thanks for sharing this and you're right, slow suicide, write-on...

Interesting!

it made me experience your life in a way
it was written well

Thank you buddy. I appreciate that you were able to connect with it in a way <3

You're welcome. It's because you write good!

But you have come out the other side as an amazing inspiration, even though you have obviously been in the depths of hell itself, even deeper than rock bottom! I wait with bated breath for the next installment, I'm just glad it has a sort of happy ending (I know you are still going through a lot of stuff and pain).

Thanks so much <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95