3D printed Steemit body butter container for MEN + Homemade body butter

in #steemit7 years ago

20171107_135732.jpg

Two days ago I designed the Steemit Wheel Container in Fusion 360 where I explained in details how I designed it.

Wheel 1.gif

Yesterday I printed the container and its lid. I used Cura as the 3D printing software. I used grey/silver filament for the container and green filament for the lid.

For the grey/silver container I needed 6.91 meter filament. Duration of printing: 2 hours 18 minutes.

gif_temp (2).gif

For the lid I needed 7.84 meter filament. Duration of printing: 2 hours 39 minutes.

gif_temp (3).gif

Total printing time: 4 hours 57 minutes

Filament used: 14.75 meter

Total weight: 44 gram

Printed pieces

20171107_102539.jpg

After I printed the pieces, I made my homemade body butter for men.

Ingredients

1510060094355.jpg

Recipe

50% Shea butter
20% Mango butter
10% Beeswax
10% Coconut oil
4% Avocado Oil
4% Jojoba oil
1 Vit E capsule
1% Hugo men Perfume oil
1 gram Tapioka starch

Step 1

Take a small pan and teaspoon and disinfect with rubbing alcohol.
Add the Shea butter, Mango butter, Beeswax and Coconut oil.

20171107_140143.jpg

Step 2

I have an induction cooker, so I put the pan on the lowest or number 2. I stirred it until everything is melted. It took me around 2 minutes or so. As you can see the Beeswax melted the last. Did you know that candles are made from beeswax but then in higher percentage? Beeswax is also used for making lipbalm and shoe polish.

20171107_140130.jpg

20171107_140120.jpg

Step 3

After I removed the pan from my induction cooker, I added the other remaining ingredients. Stirred it well and put it inside the container. The container I left in the refrigerator for 30 minutes or so.

20171107_113825.jpg

Now the body butter is ready to use! I like the fragrance! When I first opened the Hugo men perfume oil bottle, It smelled like "old" men perfume. You know this typical perfume which is dark yellow and has a strong smell of spices? But as soon as I added the perfume oil into the pan with other oils, the fragrance changed into a musky fragrance! I think because the shea butter and mango butter has a smell of its own already, a bit sweet. So when you mix everything the fragrance changes.

I call this body butter Hugo Men simply because the perfume oil has that name. The container has the same colors as the real Hugo Boss perfume. I am not sure if this fragrance smells like Hugo Boss. I think it is different. I gave this 3D printed body butter container to my husband. He is very happy with the gift and he also likes the fragrance very much.

aviary-image-1510060717502.jpeg

Sort:  

Nice to see the result of your design. I always use FreeCAD, didn't like Fusion at first but maybe I need to give it another try. I like the animation but I never really needed it myself.

Can I somehow contact you for a chat? steem.chat/ discord?

Thanks! I have no idea of FreeCAD. I can be available today at 10 pm Dutch time till 10.30 pm at steem chat. see ya!

Admirable texture and surface on the cover... create example how a 3d printer gives you more freedom to design what you want.

Thank you @drmake :-). Well, with my Printrbot Simple Metal 3D printer I can't print everything like balls or pyramids.. but I can print many. My husband @tarekadam has the Prusa, and can make much nicer prints :-).

He doesn't allow you to use his prusa? That's mean :)

Hehehe...
His first 3d printer was the printrbot simple metal that he built from a kit. This summer he bought the Prusa and wanted to sell his printrbot . But i had many requests for him to print, like my first steemit earrings. He didn't want to print all the stuff I asked, so instead of selling his old 3d printer, he gave it to me. And thats how it started. In the beginning I didnt know anything and didnt want to know anything. I asked him a lot of questions, he refused to answer all my questions. Just a few he answered. He said I have to learn everything myself just like he did. But now I like it and know much more:-). Yeah, nobody is allowed to touch his Prusa, its his baby he said. Sometimes i wonder to whom he married :-D

I somehow can understand him, although my girlfriend is allowed to touch my Ultimaker 2 :). I even ask her sometimes when I'm traveling to start my prints. I am thinking about buying the new Prusa Mk3 with the Multi-Color Upgrade.

That's awesome!!

I think so too! Thank you ;-)

excellent 3D printed Steemit logo. wonderful steemit photo. i like this photo.thanks for sharing.
upvoted

Sangat kreatif kakak kita ini. Hehe

hehehe, makasih! :-)

Thats creative 3D production made by @fathin-shihab. Nice description with ingredients, step by step method with graphical image. Creative work.
Resteemed.

That's very nice of you! Thanks for resteeming :-)

That's very nice of you! Thanks for resteeming :-)

Well done @fathin-shihab, you should design something 3D for the new Steemit logo too!

Thank you @joshua-golbuu! But we are not allowed to use the new Steemit logo( I heard).

oh ok....sorry I did not know, I'm new here. Thanks for sharing

I have followed.....lets see what other creative things you come up with! Peace ✌ & 💖 love.

You have nicely introducing these 3D design. You hv creative skills and effort.
Great success.

Thank you very much :-)

That is greatest designing work @fathin-shihab. no need to get instructions from others. All of has here.

hahaha! I am happy if other people can learn from me ;-). Thank you

Hihi. Looks awesome.
Resteemed :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60063.85
ETH 2313.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46