Steemit Blogger Central - A Real Great Community - You're Invited!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

pixabay


Yesterday in my 300 Followers post, I talked about joining a community. Well, I have one here for you that is amazing - and you should definitely join to see if it's the right fit for you.

My buddy @sflaherty and his girl @cryptofrygirl have put together a real inclusive and supportive community, it's called "Steemit Blogger Central".

This community so far has been quick to become my Steemit support and family.


Why I Love Them

They've been there for me over these last few weeks when I have had questions about Cryptocurrencies and how Steemit works, exactly... They listen to my gripes, and the help me celebrate my wins! They even listen to me go on about my stupid chickens! They congratulated me on [my first egg](https://steemit.com/homesteading/@farmstead/i-am-eggstremely-eggcited-guys), even! With excitement!

How it Works

Steemit Blogger Central (SteemitBC or SBC) is a group of (now 100!!) people who have come together to give support to each other. What we do is hang out on a chat room mostly. We get to know each other, learn of each other's days, cultures, lives, etc. Then we basically share our articles with each other and we go around voting and commenting and being a real good supportive community! There's no fees, requirements, no pressure, no real "rules" besides the basic of support each other and don't be a jerk.

There's people from all over the world, all walks of life, and so much knowledge and support. This is really a group I think that is going to go far and wide in the Steemit community.

The basis is about spreading the love. Taking the time to support each other, upvoting the content we're interested in, and making friends. What happens is you can submit an article of yours and it gets posted to the Steemit Blogger Central's Facebook and Twitter pages. They have shared over 700 of our articles in the three weeks that SBC has been going! The Twitter account has 600+ followers and the Facebook has over 200 likes!

pixabay

Official Steemit Page!

Recently an official SBC Steemit blog has been made! Check it out and learn more about Steemit Blogger Central - @steemitbc ! So far @sflaherty and @cryptofrygirl have been sharing what Steemit Blogger Central is all about. They also have been making articles featuring individual SteemitBC members! They are working on getting SBC's Steem Power up there in order to work on upvoting the SBC community with POWER!

You're Invited!

Anyone reading this, you're officially invited to join us in this amazing group and journey of kindness and appreciation!
Join us here: https://sbcautoinvite.herokuapp.com/ - This will have you join our chat area where you can get to know us, make friends, build community and share your own work!

Image sources: Pixabay and @steemitbc


As always @farmstead here blogging from FarmsteadSmith!

verify with eggies!

TWO eggies today!! Wow!! I am so happy! They're soooo tiny. Too bad they couldn't produce them before husband left for work this morning! We could have had our breakfast! Haha. TOMORROW!

Photos by me using my iPhone 6s, unless stated otherwise!


Check out my most recent Steemit Posts.

Blog Series

  • Nature on the Farmstead - These posts will be educational and informative about the nature that happens on my farmstead. Look forward to posts about wild animals, birds, wildflowers and plants, insects, and more!
  • Just click here to see all my posts in one place!

daddykirbsallforthegood
Badges by @daddykirbs and @allforthegood!

Sort:  

@FarmStead... Thank You 4 sharing and bringing more "Light" (exposure to the Steemit Blogger Central & Slack ) https://steemitbc.slack.com/messages

There are so many within the STEEMiT Community that are essentially "pulling" in the same direction... to help & assist.

The Team @MinnowSupport come readily to mind, especially with their great leadership, but there are so many @STEEMiT and still many that we may not know about AND what they are doing "behind-the-scenes" to help EveryOne here, not just the new people...

We ALL are truly Blessed to be here @STEEMiT

Have a Great Weekend Everyone !! ...ALL=ways...

I genuinely enjoy it here. Loving the smaller feel of @steemitbc for sure. I feel like we all can 1 on 1 with each other a lot easier.

This is true... there are a core of very special people @SteemitBC that anyone that comes 4 a visit will see & feel hopefully on their very 1st time...

Thanks Again @FarmStead 4 sharing !!

This is an amazing write up @farmstead and I will share this for you to @steemitbc in hopes you get more here to see your fine writing skills. Thank you so much for supporting us and helping us so much lately. You are SBC on many levels and we are so proud to have you stand with us as we go forward.

Great article friend! You explained SBC well and it was so easy to understand. Yeah...2 more eggs! :)

I'm glad! :) yessss Effie's! We will try them for breakfast tomorrow! Eeeee

Hey girl new follower here and thank you for sharing the information about that Community I too am new here, we are another one of the YouTube homesteaders that have decided to join the Steamin team, and I have so many questions about how this thing works. I can see my account is worth a little over $14 but I have no idea what to do with it or how to get it LOL. But I am thoroughly enjoying this community it's kindness and friendliness is amazing. Well please check out our page when you get a chance and follow if you like it. Thank you so much and have a great day.

I saw you joined the community! I'm glad you did! Lots of help will be provided there! So many good people! I'm excited to get to know ya more! Thanks for commenting a great comment! I already follow ya, so I look forward to your posts!

Good morning :) great post voted resteemed and tagged #oldtimers #tsufamily they both might have people who are interested to join us.

Thanks! I hope so!!

Wow, I've been on the Steemit Blogger Central for a while and I learned lotsa new things with your post! :)

Great informative write up, @farmstead! And it's pumped up with your usual energizer bunny personality as usual :)) Resteemed!

Awesome write up

Found this post in SteemitBC on slack. In support of this community today I am taking posts from their upvote tag and sharing them on Pinterest. Hoping to help fellow minnows, SteemitBC and steemit in general. Keep an eye out later today for I post i do here on steemit about this initiative I am taking

Cool. :) thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.34
ETH 2300.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47