You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unlocking the Vote Slider Bar 💪

in #steemit7 years ago

I finally have it as well but I think about what amount of $ my upvote is worth.

Right now it's a whole $0.08! Haha I think the lowest I would upvote someone is 50%, $0.04 - which means I could vote twice as many people! but I think I'd rather round it up to 5 cents rather. But I haven't really used he slider yet. I did one 75% vote.

I dunno. I'm still feeling a bit of conflict on what I feel is "right". I can give more $ per upvote now with a bit over 500 SP, and I want to give more. I want to give more people $0.08 rather than 8 people $0.01.

I read some people move their percentage down in relation to their voting power percent, so after one 100% vote their percent is down to 98%, so they'd move their slider down to 98%. I can't remember exactly why they did that... lol

Sort:  

The article I linked above gets way into vote power and percentages etc. but I'm with @saiku I like to click buttons and give a penny so i set it at 10% and apparently this has very little affect on your power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63239.86
ETH 2621.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77