You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Resteeming is Very Helpful: However, be selective!

in #steemit7 years ago

I am finding already that I'm having to unfollow some people due to their excessive resteems. I think it would be really helpful to be able to sort through them. Like when you're looking at your own feed or on a person's specific blog feed, you can choose to show resteems or not. That would be a life saver for me! Sometimes I am interested in what they resteem, but more often than not.... I'd rather not see them! I share some resteems but I have been really contemplating whether or not I should at all. I want to resteem helpful content but... like you said, my own stuff gets buried! I'm contemplating making post some of my own, featuring links to the helpful content.

Sort:  

There is a lot to be said for thoughtful cross-promotion through posts. I think the weekly model works best in that regard, however, many people have their own model. I just want to make sure that the new users realize where their resteems go, what they do, and what they don't do...which is many times the opposite of what folks are aiming for accomplishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54642.70
ETH 2317.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33