You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ACOM DVT Reward Event - 200 Steem Added To This Week's Dividend Payments

in #steemit3 years ago

Wow! This is a nice treat, especially considering that I topped up on some more ACOM DVT today! I have a question, if you don't mind; the ACOM DVT that I purchased today brought me up to the 59.34 mark, which means I just missed getting another ACOM UV. If the next time I buy (just an example) 5 ACOM DVT, which takes me over the 60 threshold, will I still receive an ACOM UV, or is it only for those who purchase 20 ACOM DVT in one go?

Sort:  

Hi @famigliacurione, thanks for your question and your investment in ACOM DVT, we appreciate it very much. So, you initially bought 24.75 tokens the other day, you were given 1 ACUV last Dividend Day because you bought at least 20 tokens. Today we see you bought a further 34.59 ACOM DVT, so this means you now have 34.59 + 4.75 towards your next ACUV payment. Therefore you have bought 39.34 tokens which at the moment qualifies you for 1 ACUV on Dividend Day. But if you buy an additional 0.41 ACOM DVT that will give you 40 qualifying tokens so you will receive 2 ACUV on Dividend Day.

Remember for every 20 ACOM DVT you buy from us you get 1 ACUV. If you buy 30 the remaining 10 tokens still count, they will be added to your next purchase as an aggregate figure in qualifying for ACUV.

Thank you for clearing that up for me! All the updated information that you offer will help me to better explain to others what I'm involved in.

Hey @famigliacurione, apologies we made a slight error, we meant if you purchase an additional 0.66 ACOM DVT to bring your aggregate purchase up to 40 then you qualify for a 2 ACUV payment, hope that clarifies.

No worries, I got the main idea. I didn't even notice the math error. But the wording of this last comment throws me off a bit. I will not be purchasing any more tokens this week, therefore that 0.66 will have to go on the next top up. So again, does that mean that the next time I purchase some coins, I will have the extra 19.34 from this purchase added towards the ACOM UV, or will I lose out on this second ACOM UV due to being short 0.66?

You will not lose out at all, the 19.34 will be added to your next purchase of ACOM DVT.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49