Steemit Fights Blind Acceptance of Unspeakable Evil (Graphic Content: Gore/suffering)

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

"We came, we saw, he died" - Hillary Rodham Clinton

Der Frau Fuher is of course speaking about Momar Gadafi, former president of Libya, and frankly (like Sadaam Hussein before him) one of his region's less-evil rulers.  Who's more evil than the super-evil Hussein and Gaddafi, you ask?  Look no further than the United States chief regional ally, Saudi Arabia for a good illustration of evil.  

Gaddafi, Policy:

The Green Book - It's Gaddafi's personal equivalent of the little red book.  In it, he promotes secular, democratic governance of a somewhat communist-left variety.  I say somewhat because surely some Dengism had crept into the contents of the green book.  If you actually bother to read the damn book, which I implore you to, you'll find that Gaddafi was not a control-oriented communist:  He follows the anarchist-voluntaryist line of thought.  So basically, yeah:  Read the green book-- if you have the "typical" crypto political viewpoints, I think you'll be shocked.  You'd proably be shocked how much you line up with Deng and SOME modern Chinese/Vietnamese governors, too.  BTW, I fully condemn control-oriented communism.  It is a force for evil in the world.  

Gaddafi was more or less a left market anarchist.  Read his book.  

Hillary Clinton, serving as secretary of state, personally led the "delegation" responsible for Gaddafi's assassination-- or at least that's what she proudly claims.  The CIA predicted dire consequences, such as the rise of ISIS prior to her little visit, and she took her little trip anyway.  Ditto, DIA.  But she just dove in anyway.  While this is pure speculation one must wonder the motives of someone who pursues a violent course against the advice of multiple well informed agencies-- might this bring her some special gratification?  Looking at this video, it would seem so:  

https://youtu.be/FmIRYvJQeHM

Now, I don't write this in support of Donald Trump, he is an asshole, racist and all-around dick.  I think he'd be terrible for the country.  Thing is, I think that hiring a woman who clearly has sadistic tendencies to run our country is a very, very bad idea indeed.  Let's look at the country often referred to as our closest ally in the middle east, Saudi Arabia.  

This is the result of American-Supported Saudi governance:

They're big on the stone-age punishments for everything there:

  • dismemberment

  • torture

  • "male Guardianship" - women not free to leave the home without a male family member
  • Routine punishment for victims of rape, not perpetrators
  • crucifixition


Obama with one of his pals.  Bush was pals with him too.  Come to think of it, so was Bill Clinton.  And Ronald Reagan... and in fact every president until you go all the freaking way back to Kennedy, who was assassinated.  I wonder what's up with that, right?  

I didn't write this to urge you to vote democrat or republican.  I didn't write this to shock you or gross you out or give you nightmares, either.  I wrote this to inform you, and to illustrate something:  Steemit is Free.  I couldn't have written this on Facebook and expected it to stay written.  Oh, sure, it would be hosted, but the algorithms would bury it under 5000000000 cat videos so deep it would surely never see the light of day.  I hope I haven't ruined your day, but if I have, might it be time to reflect for a moment on just how fucked up it is that telling the truth could ruin your day like that?  

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=09GBjzxYymQ

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OQuceU3x2Ww

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q13yzl6k6w0

I don't really know what I think of Vladimir Putin, other than that he's one of the world's very best orators.

But I've watched these (frankly bizarre)-- if you watch these videos please, think:  Who the hell, what the hell when the hell have other leaders spoken like he has?  Do you get the feeling that Putin wants to wage any war whatsoever?  I'm trusting my gut here-- when I watch Putin talk, I see a man genuinely terrified of the violence we can inflict on one another with the weapons of today.  In this case I'm not sure what the truth is-- I highly doubt that Mr. Putin is speaking 100% truth, but isn't it much better to give the benefit of the doubt before risking the third world war?

I think it is, and if you don't then all I've to say is "FUCK YOU, YOU INSOLENT FOOL".  War is a mass of humans inflicting violence on one another--- it is the least productive thing we could possibly do.  Did those photos make you uncomfortable?  War's worse, you moron.  Please, consider this.  

I'd like to clarify what I think to be the only intelligent political position for an American to support in 2016:  Anti-War.  

If we don't get ourselves heard, our country will fall deeper and deeper into the role of the "global bad guy."  Vote for Jill Stein or Johnson.  Protest.  Do whatever is needed to force our politicians to cut the military budget to the bone.  Then do it again.  Remember, the only reason other countries need militaries is the fact that countries have militaries.  Finally, support swiss-style decentralizaed defense systems ,because they are more effective and far, far less likely to ever be deployed.  Eliminate police forces entirely-- they serve only as social norm enforcers and are entirely ineffective at preventing crime.  

I beg you, GO FORTH AND FIGHT UNSPEAKABLE EVIL!

Fighting unspeakable evil doesn't even mean you have to agree with what I've said here.  All you've got to do to stop these murderous forces is get informed about the world, and speak your mind.  This alone ought be sufficient.  Turn off your TV.  Disconnect from censored social media, and develop your own nuanced point of view that you feel comfortable throwing yourself behind.  I assure you, your grandchildren will live better lives because you did this.  

Sort:  

One of the most important posts I've ever seen on any form of social media. Because, like you point out, posts like this get censored from every other form of social media.

TBH, What I'm really wondering about right now is weather this post will be censored here on Steemit or not. It's already been flagged once-- and in fact I fully understand why. Those photos make me sick to my stomach. Does anyone have a recommendation on how I can convey the same message with the same weight and not pull flags left and right?

A feature that could spoiler images so that a user had to click an extra expand or something would be great for posting NSFW and gross pictures like that. I'm sure that will come in time. I guess until then you could just link the images instead of embedding them.

Nice :D Upvoted

Thanks a lot! Glad that you liked it, hope it motivates steemit's community to become staunchly anti-war. That is what the world needs. Also, please know that as with 100% of the content I post here, you are totally free to use it in its entirety or partially in any way you'd like for any purpose you see fit. It's Free.

Folks I am going to try an experiment and I hope you'll bear with me-- I'm going to re-post this without the gore ,and see what happens. I'll be linking to this one from that one.

To anyone flagging this post, could you please state clearly in the replies why?

I'm not saying it doesn't have graphic content, some fucked up shit. It does. I'm saying I want to get my message out and not attract all the flags....

Hear! Hear!

Your handle is kilrathi. As in, "those furballs!", various human ethnic slurs adapted to large space-cats?

YES.

2629.105 ... The day we started kicking primate butt

I'm sorry but when you take putin speeches as a reference of targeting who is causing this war you lose all credibility knowing Russia and Iran are the 2 main reason this war is ongoing. Supporting the genocide of bashar el-assad which caused directly trough barril bombs the death of half a million of civilians and probably the biggest refugee crisis in history. He is not a reference in term of peace.

I think you may have missed my point-- I specifically said I wasn't quite sure about him. Here's what I think I do know regarding Putin-- he doesn't seem to want a third world war.

I DO NOT think Putin's a saint. I DO think he's probably done and likely will do again-- some fucked up shit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50