THANKS TO THE STEEMIT COMMUNITY

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I'm writing this open letter to this great community tendering my unreserved apology for an act deemed debasing to this great community.

My friend and I (@emmyllionaire and @fabianmani) decided to embark on a project called steemversity, the project was aimed at guiding newbies and promoting steemit. However ever we decided to do this with a registration fee(a decision we now put rightly regret). We thought if people committed their funds to the course they'd take it more seriously, obviously we were wrong! Freely we were given and freely we were supposed to give back.

Personally I've pioneer projects giving back to this great community, the latest was the trip to the orphanage but somehow along the line I derailed from the essence of the community and I'm openly apologizing for it.

Currently we have refunded all funds received from this steemversity project and instead of shutting down the project we have decided to make it an open free training program for all steemians.
image

image
We acknowledge our actions has brought shame to the Nigerian steemit community and we are truly sorry for it.

I acknowledge @ehiboss, @genesis-project, @ewuoso, @ejemai, @destinysaid and every other person who stood up for the good of the community.

It takes a man to admit his mistakes and wrongs and we've admitted and retraced our steps. Please accept us back to this great community and we will together make this community a better place.
image
image
image
image
image
image
Pls resteem this post so it can get to as many as possible, so others can learn from our mistakes.

Sort:  

It is a very SHAMEFUL ACTION what you guys did. I’ve been giving FREE ADVICE to anyone who needs it and furthermore I UPVOTE people’s comments on my blog so I can help them economically knowing that my reputation is at risk according to the STEEMIT rules.
You are only giving up on your... whatever it can be called, because it didn’t work.
Charging people for what you get for free is STEALING.
I have helped many people become rich with Cryptocurrency and I haven’t charge anyone for my time and teachings.
I truly hope that you are good human being and sincerely realized that you made a mistake and want to make up for it.
There are man made and moral rules and laws that often we can brake and get away with it, but there are other laws, the ones that rule our universe and our spiritual morality that CAN’T be broken without a consequence.
Get in peace with yourself and do only good to people from now on.
It’s still not too late 😊

Seconded

Seconded

VP too low to do much, nice one

Thanks boss, I'm really sorry for letting you down

@destinysaid thanks for doing the needful

To put back steemit nigeria in place

respect for your restoration of integrity where it was compromised.

many lessons in mistakes, and it takes character to admit and learn from them.

seems like you're on the right track with this correction.

🙏💗

Thanks very much @rok-sivante for the show of love.

Admitted Mistakes makes a man a better person....there is still a lot of good u can do...its not too late

Thanks, I'll definitely focus on the positive

If you charged them you also got them accounts via blocktrade or anonsteem right? I think your idea is good but keeping their primary funds definitely a bit greedy on your half. You'd likely have gained more from following and upvotes in the long run by being remembered as a giver.

Want you to know that i dont have a problem with you. I like the fact that you have called urself to order.

Value relationships more. God bless yhu

Nice one.. Thank you for putting Nigeria in the right light.
Apology accepted.. Keep up with the good works.

I was the one whom took it upon myself to make sure they were called to order. @fabianmani seem to be a good guy.

He claims not to be aware he was wrong. But tgat i can not say for his collegue @emmyllionaire. However hos apolgy has come at the right time, but the last talk we had with his collegue, there seem to be no remorse for his actions.

We are first humans, so we should forgive him.

They are not remorseful, its a trap...
A trick

Are you sure about that? How do you know?

You're apologizing because you were flagged and threatened to be dealt with....
I am very angry and still pissed and this apology just made it worse,
I was there, in the group and i saw everything from the beginning, when people called you to order you started removing them, why didn't you apologize then?
You and your friend called it business and you compared what you were doing to Jerry Banfield using bots to upvote people, saying he is charging for his services and so you will charge for yours...
I can't believe people are falling for this crap!
Did you make a post about it when you were charging people, so why are you making a post about it now wey breeze don blow, fowl yansh don open?
I was the last person to talk and the moment i said something against what you were doing you removed me from the group....
Shebi now you didn't show the world how you were sharping your mouth oh
So what sort of fake apology is this, if you were really sorry, you would have done it since....
And to think you entered stach uyo, a place you didn't pay a dime for on Tuesday is what is making me more angry....

Calm down sweety. Its ok i get your point. Hit me up pn whatsApp

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33