Steem nose dive on crypto exchanges

in #steemit8 years ago

I will keep this post as shot as possible.

Is there an end to Steem free fall? As I am writing this post, I checked on poloniex and 1 Steem = 0.00105200 BTC and the 24H volume is around 149BTC, which is very low.
Will Steem recover at some point in time, and it is worth buying at this price ?

Your thoughts are welcome.

Sort:  

Check the history of it. If right before this plunge was a Spike then it should settle itself back out soon ( within 1 to 2 months ) and even out to a nice $$ "Best time to buy is always when you have to ask"

Thanks. The reason I am asking is that I think Steem deserves a little more attention than it is getting.

I agree with you 100%, but while its still going under the radar you should invest whatever you can into it, Time or Money! Im putting together a special Podcast for steemit. MUCH different from all the others. Check out the preview and let me know what you think, sorry that was so out of the blue.

https://steemit.com/podcast/@sirlunchalot/finally-please-check-out-my-podcast-trailer-and-share-your-opinion-low-budget-variety-show-podcast

I checked out your podcast pilote. I think it's a good idea. Steemit is still fairly new, so there is room for pioneers. If you need help with web stuff let me know, I am a web dev by trade. Cheers

I just posted another video in the art heres the link.
https://steemit.com/writing/@sirlunchalot/attention-e-book-writers-take-your-work-to-an-interactive-level

But yeah I will be msging you for some help soon, Im getting the second pod ready. Going to bring in some more animations and short cartoons to liven it up.

Thanks for sharing. I'm happy to upvote. It is to early to use Technicals on Steemit as there is not enough data points yet. We are monitoring a Bullish Reversal our end and see it strengthening. Following and looking forward to reading more of your posts. Cheers. Stephen

Thank you. You point above the lack of data is true, and I tend to compare it to FB when it first went public and how viral it was, but then FB is a different story, and it had a lot of coverage from the media.

Steemit is the "BREXIT" of Social Media. It's breaking away from the norm. It will either be a flop or a roaring success. Either way it's a no brainer to get in at the beginning. I will give it a year and see where it goes. Personally I see more upside than downside and see it totally revolutionising Social Media. Exciting times. Cheers. Stephen

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

Congratulations @eyass! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60811.28
ETH 3369.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48