You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Useful And Unfair - The Rise Of Bots On Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I also use a bot in combination with manual voting. It is simply impossible to curate everything by hand unless you make it your day job. A bot is useful to support the writers and projects that you want to support (like project curie) without haveing to look for them every time.

I do like to leave comments as much as I can when I manually vote because I think they give a post more value. As a creator, I like receiving comments maybe more than upvotes. It's nice to know when your stuff is actually being read. I'm sure I'm not the only one.

Sort:  

I think voting and commenting are two different things. One is passive and it shows detached appreciation, the other one is involved and shows the desire to connect, somehow. If you use both, the effect is bigger, obviously, but voting in itself, at least in Steemit, is very well parameterized, hence, it makes sense to use a tool to increase its effectiveness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66996.66
ETH 3235.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63