You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is "Quality Content" And Does Steemit Need to Be Fixed?

in #steemit6 years ago

You addressed a few good points there. But I got also once flagged from a new user who didn't know what a flag really means with the result that the picture was not visible on steepshot any more and I didn't get any upvotes any more for that picture, even if it was a perfectly good picture I shot with my phone. I didn't do anything wrong there. I think the algorithm, when a flagged picture disappears should be calculated differently, so that a user with a beginners reputation can't make anything disappear, but instead when a few people flag a post and maybe only with a higher reputation, then it disappears. Just my thoughts about flagging.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51