You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1 step back, 2 steps forward? - Vote buying question and Trending [ part repost ]

in #steemit7 years ago

Yeah, only time will tell. Some people have put too much time and energy (and possibly money) into creating the vote selling / buying bots to simply let them die forever. Although, it would be nice to see them go away.

Bots don't have a place on a Social Media platform, unless it's to regulate the platform against OTHER bots.. At least that's my view on the situation.

I haven't ventured too far away from my feed lately, so I haven't noticed a lot about these new bots. I did see that randowhale closed down? I had seen several of the bots "shut down" temporarily over the past month, but they always seemed to come back online.. Anyway..

As you said, only time will tell what happens with bots on the platform in the future.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51