You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Strange Dream

in #steemit6 years ago

Two months ago, I wrote Have you considered writing down your dreams (not just your goals or aspirations, but your ACTUAL DREAMS)? because of a scary dream that I had, that which reminded me of a book I read as a child.

My opinion about dreams is that sometimes they are an extension of what happened in our real world and the events just continue to play in our brain whilst we are sleeping. Our real world can be something that we watched on TV, what another person has told us, or just random things that we may have encountered during our waking hours. Then a fragment of what's happened continues in our sleep through our dreams. How else can we explain our dreams?

Or maybe dreams serve as a forewarning to us. Not all dreams don't have meaning. Ancient kings and rulers would also have dreams that bothered them and they had to ask "wise men" to interpret their dreams. Interpretations became prophecies which eventually would take place and become part of the history.

Maybe your dream says to take care of yourself, and be vigilant at all times. Be wary of people and stay away from people with questionable character. Haha!!!

Anyway, thank you for sharing! Your dream was quite detailed and you were able to give us an idea of the actual setting in your dream.

Sort:  

I'm also a believer that dreams have deeper meanings than the face value we generally see in the dream. I think it's especially important to consider the dreams that play heaviest on our conscious awareness, and try to decipher what they are trying to tell us.

Oftentimes, I am not always certain of what my dreams are trying to tell me, and this is one of those particular dreams that I believe carries multiple meanings.

I think the first, most important aspect this dream is telling me, is that there are some major changes coming in my life that I need to mentally prepare for. I don't think they are bad changes, just major one's.

I think another aspect has something to do with your analysis of :

be vigilant at all times. Be wary of people and stay away from people with questionable character.

This very well could be a partial message of this dream, and the thought had crossed my mind actually.

Very intuitive @evlachsblog. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me. You know, sometime's my Steemit friends even pop up in my dreams (maybe because I am on here so much?). Who knows, you might pop up in one of them next...haha
┬┴┬┴┤ ͜ʖ ͡°) ├┬┴┬┴

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56922.13
ETH 2347.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43