You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Rigged? How Do You Make Money On Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I've been here since July 2017 and have tried a number of different things to increase exposure. Think of it this way, If your widget became one of Oprah's "Favorite Things" that would be a very good thing, wouldn't it? The more new users here, the harder it is to make your content stand out. I see nothing wrong with giving your blog a little push, using social media or other means.

I saw my first little uptick when I started leaving thoughtful comments which surprisingly were noticed. I think a variety of approaches will work in time. For now though Steemit has made blogging fun again for me, and that is reward in itself.


source

Sort:  

Thoughtful comments are absolutely noticed and I will usually follow the person back after a few of them. Those of us who engage in the community know who the other engaged users are.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58522.85
ETH 2614.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43