CELEBRATING 1 YEAR ON STEEMIT!

in #steemit6 years ago

As of July 25, 2018, I celebrated one year on Steemit. To tell you the truth, I've been having so much fun here, I barely realized the milestone had arrived! When you're doing something you love, it’s not work at all. It's kind of like when I first got into World of Warcraft only intending to spend a couple of hours on it. 23 hours later, I was still playing and had lost track of what day it was! Now that's fun. I still have the same feeling of joy when I complete a new blog post and send it out into the Steemit world.

A big Thank You to my followers

We're now closing in on 1,300 amazing followers, and I'd like to thank each and every one of you for taking this journey with me. The interaction and engagement we have makes all of this worthwhile. The sense of community I feel has never abated. I'm so glad Steemit gives us the opportunity to share a bit of our lives with each other.

No more bots

For 6 months, I tested out the upvote bots and am now testing Not using them. They DO increase exposure, but also tend to drain your wallet over time. The consequence is that earnings have taken a hit and it makes posts less attractive for voters. So, at some point, there may be a happy medium where they may be useful for promoting epic posts, like the one I'm most proud of.

The post I'm most proud of

I've not written all that many posts compared to others, but the one I'm most proud of is:

Are You Dating a Psychopath? - Narcissists and the Women Who Love Them

This piece is based on a real-life predator that preys on vulnerable women who have self-image issues. I wrote this epic post in the hopes that it might help somebody out there who is going through the same things I witnessed. The important thing for people to realize, Is that psychopaths don't care about you at all. They have almost no conscience, so they are capable of almost anything and most feel no guilt at all. You need to surround yourself with loving, caring individuals that build you up, instead of tearing you down. So the work and effort I put into sharing this account was a labor of love.

As Steve Jobs would say: "One More Thing"

You didn't think I'd write a celebratory post without a Steemian Shoutout, did you? A huge Thank You goes out to @guiltyparties and my fellow veterans on Steem for all of their support. @samstonehill for his wisdom, good vibes and positive outlook on life. @themanwithnoname for just being so warm-hearted to everyone. @meesterboom for making me laugh (still) with his very original writing. @tojukaka who's an excellent ambassador for Steemit and a proud Nigerian. @papa-pepper who teaches us valuable skills that may come in handy when all the lights go out. And last but not least: @firepower who really cares about people and is willing to share his knowledge to make Steemit a better place. STEEM ON!

Follow me @evernoticethat and UPVOTE

Thank you so much!

Image credit: 1, 2, 3, 4

If you liked this post, please upvote it, resteem to your friends and follow me for more. You can also check out my most recent articles:

Sort:  

Congratulations on the milestone my friend! Not to many people make it to the year mark on steemit so im happy to see u still enjoying it even in this slow time lately.. my one year is next week! So i guess we joined right around the same week! Pretty crazy. Anyhow, i hope to see u around steemit for many more years. :)

Just watch. In a few years we'll be looking back at the time when STEEM was under $100 and how lucky we were to get in early! :)

Fuck yeah! Thats what im waiting for.. i know a lot of people think that seems ridiculous but that is exactly what happened to people when steem was only a few cents and went to a dollar.. its seriously only a matter of time! 😎

Happy Anniversary! I'm glad you've made it to the one year mark. It give the rest of us encouragement that some of users from before are still sticking around.

Also, thanks for your kind words. I'm glad that my presence here is a positive thing. :)

You bet it is! When the STEEM price is low, we can look at it as a sale, and power up. Thanks for your decency.

Thank you! You are giving me hope that i can do this without any bots. I think they are the cancer of steemit

Yes, you can, but the important thing I learned is to test everything. The answers are not always black and white and I may use them for epic posts like the one I highlighted above. Keep Steeming!

Congratulations! I am glad I am still making you laugh ;0) I must be doing something right!

You've been doing something right for a long time Brother! Thanks for your support. :)

Congratulations!!!

Im new, but already feeling home ;)

follow!

Glad to hear that. The more you post, the easier it gets! :)

Congratulations @evernoticethat! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by evernoticethat from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23