Tell me again how

in #steemit5 years ago



Hard Fork Twenty was such a good thing for Steem
.......................................................................................................................................................................
Daily number of post and comments

Daily Number of Votes


Daily Accounts Transacting


New Accounts Created.


Price of Steem.

Images shamelessly stolen from @penguinpablo

Sort:  

you think steem will not survive or even rise again - in value, number of accounts...? 😔

he data speaks for itself.
what is it saying?

yes... not really an uptrend 😔 I still hope the best...

Not survive - what are you talking about? There are over 50,000 active daily user accounts.

Posted using Partiko Android

oh no - I'm still optimistic 😊 I try at least... @peekbit

@themarkymark calculated it between 9 and 14K active users (about 2 weeks ago)...?

I dunno.

Here is another report and analysis you may want to consider too:
https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@paulag/october-18-steem-post-bench-marking-report-blockchain-business-intelligence-1541714847409

Have a great weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

the median payout on post for October was at an all time high for the year.
perhaps in the depths where the whales swim it is.
I certainly haven't seen it.
I swim with minnows.
Most of whom have been silenced.

I will also add this:
After the hard fork many people, including myself, could not post due to the Resource Credit issue. This created a lull that resulted in a temporary increase in the reward pool. The reward pool was also slightly increased due to the outage the week before the hard fork too.
When the resource issue was resolved it took a bit of time for people to start blog posting as before. I noticed that my up vote had a little more wait due to the increase in the reward pool.

Now, my up vote weight is back to normal and I suspect the reward pool is back to normal too.

Just my thoughts and observations.

Have a fantastic weekend!
Steem on,
Mike

Remember, Ned said that he doesn't care about the first million users, he's focused on the next 100 million users...

I did not remember that but now things are beginning to make sense.

At this rate I don't think he'll have to worry about that second group at all.

so it would appear.

next million users of what?
isn't Ned working on other non-steem projects now?

Yes, Ned is working on other projects. I don't know if he's still working on Steem.

It would be nice to see a list of employees/officers, but that's not how Steemit rolls.

I'm hanging in, even if the ship is going down.

I'm not leaving either because what else would I do with my time?
I've been banned from FaceBook.
I do feel sorry for anyone who has invest real dollars though.

Steem is on the road: currency inflation and user deflation coexist.

what do you mean by that?

The trend of new user registration is declining, SP inflation is rising, and the trend is moving away from each other. Steem's user popularity is declining and its embedded value is reduced.

My biggest fear is all the big moneybaggers here making a run for it and dumping the main site once SMT's go live. Everyone in the wrong boat might see their account value continue into a landslide loss. I feel like the only person who does not share the "excitement". I am happy just having a censor free blog that pays out random amounts based on my activity. Making things less free can't be good for membership growth.

I have no idea what SMT's are or how I would use them or how they will affect us.
I've read a few(dozen) explanations and they make no sense to me.

All the crypto’s are also bearish. Bitcoin cash gonna fork lasted this month. This will create even more fragments in the space. We have what. bitcoin Gold. Bitcoin diamond. Now we going to have bitcoin abc and bitcoin whathaveyou. Getting really stupid.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Definitely stupid.
I've about given up on anything else but Steem although I have been wondering about the Basic Attention Token and the Brave Browser. I'm not having giggle fits of happiness using Opera anymore. I previously used Chrome and before that Mozilla and FireFox. I see no reason to go back to any of them. It might be time to move on to Braver things?

Bitcoin Cash and any bitcoin variants are dead to me. Well except Litecoin and Eth. And Dogecoin. Steem is of coz something that I see Everyday. The rest are dead .....rip

Posted using Partiko iOS

....@themarkymark worked out there are around 12k active users.
After 2 years as a social media platform.

Yes, seriously.

I fired up @bittneapple after leaving it dormant for afew months, to see the effect of hf20 on a 'new' account.

I posted my 'first' post, and made 3 comments (I think it was 3).
and then - bam ! - I had no more power to post or even comment. (or edit my post)

IF I was a new user, and this happened to me - I'd would be gone.

Whats the point of joining a social media platform, if you can't post, or comment, more than a couple of times, every 24 hours?

I see a just teensy weensy technical issue, regarding the platform attracting more active users and actually growing..

you'd think they'd notice?

The HF caused the price of steem to plummet enabling some to buy truckloads of the stuff. Now in a few more weeks, when the price goes up they will be rolling in the dough.

market manipulation?
tell me it's not so.

It’s the wave of the future :). I would imaging that it would happen a few more times before anyone will notice. There are so many other shiny things to look at in the crypto scene who will ever notice what is going on with little ole steemit?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72