Sort:  

while i'm not a fan of the bot culture here capture isn't the answer I'd leave pretty quickly if i had to deal with that for every vote. but if someone only has time to read a few posts a day then surely it's better for them to use their votes with a bot than waste them.

I respect your opinion, but as I've explained I think bots are a healthy part of the Steemit ecosystem and if used responsibly can be a win-win for both the bot operators and content creators. In this case Steem Voter levels the playing field and allows anyone to be a competitive part of the voting bot landscape.

Even if I not agree with you opinion I must say that this is a great post. I'd learn a lot, but I have a feeling that with maintaining good and efficient settings you spend same amount of time like with manual curation. So what is the point?

It actually doesn't take that much time to maintain. I spend about 30 minutes to an hour a week checking my settings and making small adjustments here & there. Whereas I spend the same amount of time per day reading & manually curating 3 or 4 posts. If I didn't use Steem Voter, I simply would not have enough time to curate effectively.

This is my first vote here. You deserve it for that replay. I will never invest in Steemit if I knew that bots are so dominant here.

I wouldn't say they are dominant. Simply that they play a part, and like any good tool you can learn how to use them for your benefit... or not. You don't need to use them to enjoy Steemit, and you certainly shouldn't write your posts with bots in mind. Traditional human curation is alive and well, and projects like @curie exist to help authors get noticed.

I am strongly in the anti-bot camp. The concept of a bot evaluating submissions is reprehensible and skewing the whole platform. I suspect if a poll were taken on those who take time and effort to submit posts the overwhelming majority would be anti-bot.

I think bots have their places.
voting is not one of them

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60643.63
ETH 2401.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61