BotssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago



are KILLING Steemit
I'll have my machine vote on what your machine wrote
what's the fun of that?
PLUS...it encourages spam.
Spam is ok fried with cheese and mayonise
....in a sammich
But it get's old really quick
.
Do you want Spam?
'Bots is how you get Spam..
and nonsense post like this one.

What?
HardFork 17?
Never heard of it.
I thought we JUST had a hardfork?

Sort:  

I don't understand how bots work but I just posted about this and guilds. https://steemit.com/art/@pitterpatter/will-my-art-be-seen-if-i-m-not-in-a-guild It's all too confusing. I thought Steemit wanted quality content. Am I wrong?


They SAY they want one thing.
Yet the reward structure is set up
to reward something else.
.
odd that.

I don't know what it is about the smell of money and power. Even a great idea can be ruined from a few people who may have a poverty mindset. Get the money/power anyway you can and to heck with the mission statement. I believe some may even think they are in the right and don't see that they're killing their community and a future for building something different with a chance of long term prosperity.
Until I get a grip on what really is happening with Steemit commuity I'm not inviting my family, friends or artists to Steemit. Don't need to create another mediocre, crappy, dog eat dog community/world. That would be insanity and a waste of energy.
jurassic_world.gif

This is what the Steemit community needs to create new paths through communication, teaching, learning, building, sharing. It will take time. Blaming won't help but sharing new concepts to gain diverse perspectives will impress us all to go beyond the norms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39