Sort:  

What a cool post. I recently have had the steemit logo on my mind. Looks like I'm not the only one! lol Very interesting and surprising photo.

I found T-Shirt graphics design place here on the Island, Koh Phe Ngan. They were closed when I went by, but I'm thinking steemit's "world travel pro" needs to represent!

Funny people ask me what I do, I just started telling people "I'm the World Travel Pro on Steemit" What a conversation starter! I've already got a couple people seriously interested in signing up. If they do, we'll have to start them off right.

One is a small time sports writer and English teacher from England, another is a Lawyer from Israel. Very good and highly intelligent people. I hope they sign up. I'm glad I'm sticking around. Thanks for your continued supports, it's been make or break for me! thank you!

Simple shaped logos are going to be everywhere when you look. So, no surprise really. I just find it funny to collect the examples. :)
I've been thinking of getting a t-shirt too. At least fellow steemians will know I'm maybe approachable.
I think, right now, its hard to make an economic case for people in the developed countries to come onto Steem. We need much more monetary value to flow inwards and stick. The best we can do there is to make the case on the community. I'm hoping the UX continues to improve around community. Yeah, some luminaries are going to be able to support a first-world lifestyle on Steem, but not many.
Where there is potential economic cases to join is in the developing nations. I'm concepting through so ideas for supporting those efforts a little more. When they're better developed, I'd appreciate being able to bounce my ideas past your finance trained mind. Though, in the immediate future I'm putting a little more effort into upgrading my income streams: another reminder from you. More income means more ability to help others. Steem on.

When I hung out with Frank "@luczypher" in Playa del Carmen he had a steemit shirt on that he had made. Very cool. He's all-pro Steemit! Yes, for me steemit has been another income stream. Other than my investments, it's been a means to feel good about myself doing something "productive" rather than just hanging out and traveling. Life is a little too good, a little too easy, and that can work against you without any challenges. As far as supporting ones self from steemit, regardless of what country you come from developing or not, I wouldn't recommend anyone hanging their hat on this platform, until you're off and running.

But yes somone coming from a place where the living expenses are less and money goes further will certainly have an advantage from any earnings made here. I fortunately have figured out how to have the best of both worlds. I've always been good at "figuring stuff out" I seem to now have figured out steemit and things will only get better for me from here out.

To have a first world income income in a third world country. That's been the ongoing inside ugly joke for many of us travelers. Put's you right at the top of society everywhere you go in the developing world. It's nice to be at the top, but it's almost a cheat to get there. I've always been an economic opportunist, I don't see that changing, after spending 5 weeks as a lower middle class American, then stepping off the plane to be back to the 1% in Thialand. There's just no going back. I'm happy you respect my financial mind, and I certainly respect yours. Please feel free to run anything you'd like past me. Cheers! -Dan

Hi, you in the Waikato?

Bay of Plenty here, nice to meet other kiwi's here on Steemit...

Woah... That is freaky Similar. Only difference I see is the colors switched and the shapes are slightly different... Good catch @eturnerx !

yep that logo screams "steem it" to me

do you get profit from that lovejuice and booster votes ? :)

Not sure. I'm testing them out.

This post has received a 1.21 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @eturnerx.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.

tnx for upvote my post.friend.

This post has received a Bellyrub and 6.79 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @eturnerx. Send SBD to @bellyrub with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote, every 2.4 hours. Be sure to vote for my Pops, @zeartul, as Steem Witness Hope you enjoyed your bellyrub!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65