You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Working from the Hammock and a Question about the Rewards Pool

in #steemit7 years ago

I just joined read your post and I wonder, are you contemplating using the very platform that was created to change things to just replace the people taking advantage. Imagine for a moment if you iddnt measure this experience financially at all. Forget about the money for one moment could you share your sense of gratification and fulfilment without being paid. Anyway like everything people monitize this too will lose its luster, I just hope something good comes out of it first.

Sort:  

I have imagined that in detail and talked about it here many times:

like everything people monitize this too will lose its luster, I just hope something good comes out of it first.

I think I understand where you're coming from here and people like Alfie Kohn have some some interesting research to show how rewards can actually diminish creative output. That said, I'm not convinced it automatically will lose it's luster when it's something people do everyday anyway (i.e. share on social media) so the motivations are still intrinsic, even with a financial reward. It's a basic need to connect with others and to be known. I don't think that motivation will go away any time soon and the financial rewards side of it just increases the value all around, IMO.

Thanks for sharing your perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60025.27
ETH 2417.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42