For your greatness you need this

in #steemit6 years ago

I havd come to realise something tragic and melanic in life
You can never be someone else no matter how hard you try.
I have had people come into my life and having so much in themselves...
I admire them so much but anytime i try imitating them it gets so hard, its just as if i was trying to break a rock with a spoon. I finally came to this conclusion...
"When one is goal oriented he doesn't think of the strength of others. Be your own strenght , overcome yourself. Beat you and rise high"
One of the ways i am going to overcome myself is by setting goals ( realistic ones), write down all the things i have strenght in, write down all my weaknesses and beat me...
The road of overcoming oneself is rather imaged than acted because on the long run , you would be overstreching yourself and you would get hurt all the time..
But remeber the goal is to outshine yourself not others ..
So i take this step to be the better me , efficient , creative , industrous and above all have fun beating a weaker opponent.
We all want to be great but we all have to delibrately take steps to be better..
Cheers to the better us!

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congratulations @esther-dee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36