You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Down-Voting as Censorship" - A Series About Fixing Steemit - Part 2

in #steemit6 years ago

Hey, I've got several visits from these bots. Since they didn't possess any SP there was no influence and I ignored them.

I am out of the loop when it comes to current hot stuff (and holy wars) on Steem. It's so nice to be on a long vacation :)

You've written some very valid points here. This platform is a mirror of real life. There is no way of hiding nor denying this fact. We can introduce real-life solution then :)

Sort:  

@ervin-lemark,

Hey Ervin ... seemed like a good vacation. I loved the photos. I'm green with envy.

Hey, I've got several visits from these bots. Since they didn't possess any SP there was no influence and I ignored them.

Essentially, that's what I'm doing too. Still, I'm curious about what they're up to. In a game of chess, you always want to be playing several moves ahead so as not to get surprised. Is there some sneaky way they can create problems? If you're a "Negative Infinity" (I've got 4-5 of those), what's the point of Following anyone?

I am out of the loop when it comes to current hot stuff (and holy wars) on Steem.

"Holy Wars" ... that is, unfortunately, a very apt description. When things get "ideological," it becomes all-but-impossible to solve even the simplest of problems. Everybody's IQ's plummet. We're fiddling while Rome burns. Cryptocurrencies are extremely east to create, hence the reason there's so many of them. We will have direct competition ... SOON!

If we don't do what we know needs to be done, we'll become MySpace 2.0 in short order. Unfortunately, the only thing we seem to be able to agree on is that "it's someone else's fault."

Personally, I think Slovenia is to blame. And why not? Ljubljana ... How the Hell is anyone supposed to know how to pronounce THAT? It seems like they're just trying to be difficult. :-)

Some of the systemic problems that plague Steemit are extremely self-evident, and their solutions rather simple ... if we could get past the Utopian dogmas that are overriding Common Sense. This article is part of a Series of Articles that address some of both.

Wish me luck. Hopefully, I won't be a "Negative Infinity" by the time my Series is complete. Some people (those bloody Slovenians) have a real aversion to "Common Sense" solutions. :-)

Quill.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60562.69
ETH 2903.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34