Sort:  

I'm afraid of that aswell, though I think most people just follow bot software written by just a few Steemians. If they were on board, they might be able to just shut it off for a while... Not sure if that's how it works though!

Abolishing curating rewards would remove a lot of bots, but that's a whole different discussion.

Definitely. It would also remove the reason for holding onto steem power, though. This would means a lot more volatility in the Steem market, as no one would power up, with the power down waiting period in mind.

I hold on to Steem because of a possible rise in value, and I hold it in the form of Steem Power because I like to give a few cents to content when I vote. For me, it wouldn't remove the reason for holding Steem Power. But that's just me.

I feel the same way, but I'm guessing that doesn't count for everyone.

Yes, it would be possible to - by an agreement - stop all voting bots.

But I don't think that such an agreement is possible - my opinion only.

Ps: there are other bots too :)

Bah, then you'd have the same half-baked experiment as we have now, which would be pretty sad! Would be great to have everyone on board, atleast the biggest voting bots...

You're probably right though. It's hard to get people to agree on something that's not always in their best interest. Even if it's only for a week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60796.54
ETH 3365.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50