My Last Three Posts Were Efficiently Smoothed By @smoothsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Should I be flattered or annoyed? Or both? I don't think I like this approach of robotical communism. In fact, I don't like it!

Do I have a say about this? Well, no, I don't.

What can I do? Can I do anything except whine?

I keep remembering and telling to myself that it's not personal. @smooth doesn't even know that I exist. It is so easy to be right, isn't it? :)



This post is a part of the The One Month Steemit Power Up Challenge.

You can join, too. Welcome!



Better and better!
Orange Swan By Lemark

Sort:  

Me too and I think a lot others within the last 24H

Good morning.

Looks like he is the cleaner of the house now :)

I'm not sure if every one agrees with you on that.:-)

You mean that not everyone agrees with the cleaners methods and reasoning? I agree :)

@ervin-lemark, sorry my friend. It's daily on my posts as well and it's too much. Good content shouldn't be flagged like your posts. My posts are basic and about life and family, but they don't deserve flagging as well.

Yes, exactly. Nobody and nothing deserves flagging just to make it even.

Take care, my friend.

@glitterfart is trying to live off steem and the flagging is affecting his way of life.

Then I wish, for his sake, that this situation will soon end or at least have a closure of sorts.

@ervin-lemark, was the experiment short term, or is this the future of steemit? @abit knocked $48 off one of my post over a week ago and that is big for one of us little guys.

No idea. The grumpy side of me would say that they like playing arbitrary gods.

OK, enough of whining. I am off to bed. Take care :)

It was probably just an offset vote... it's a weird new world. I've been "dinged" a few times, too... I'm just not sure whether @smooth's bot recognizes the difference between a whale upvote at 1% (equivalent of a minor dolphin-- harmless) and a whale upvote at 100%.

Let's see if this offset vote will happen on this post again. My guess is that the bot gets triggered by @engagement's upvote.

A trigger happy bot left in the wild. Not a good thing. Kind like Westworld ...

I believe the experiment is still going on.

I am afraid that this experiment is becoming a habit and a norm.

Oh i believe they plan for it to be, the canceling votes out by other whales has made everyone vote more powerful.

Then cancel the w...les. Distribute their power so there is no need for these games.

Ps: I am intentionally not using these marine fauna words. I don't like them either :)

The same in my posts too. I'm a positive person and so, when I see the flag, I think "Well, engagement upvote+smooth downvote" :D

:) I like your approach. I guess it's just my grumpy mood that's seeing this positive approach to curating carried out by @smooth as something weird :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.02
ETH 2553.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78