Declare your bitcoin at the Border!

in #steemit7 years ago

Just read an interesting piece by @dollarvigilante
https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@dollarvigilante/the-war-on-cash-is-now-becoming-the-war-on-cryptocurrency-in-fasco-communist-us
about a proposed bill that among other things would require you to declare any digital currency you hold in excess of $10,000 when you cross the US border. How ludicrous is that? Like you can actually carry it across like you would carry paper money!

Perhaps in the first test case the defendant could argue that “I didn’t have my phone or laptop with me, so I didn’t bring any currency across the border.”

The bill is called “COMBATING MONEY LAUNDERING, TERRORIST FINANCING, AND COUNTERFEITING ACT OF 2017” you can see it in it’s entirety here. https://www.congress.gov/bill/115th-congress/senate-bill/1241/text?r=49

Sort:  

The slaves must not be allowed access outside the perimeter of the wealth siphoning mill, comrade citizen. Surely you know the rules by now.
"You generate; we confiscate."

to use @rhubarb 's phrase of the day "So True"!

Upvoted!

please read and upvote this if you love cryptocurrency like me: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@shadmannnn/can-i-get-100-followers-in-steemit-can-i-really-get-100-or-more#comments

And follow please! I'll follow you back! :D

Welcome to Steemit :)
I follow u, follow me back if u want lot of fun and amazing picture every day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05