You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BEING NEW ON STEEMIT - IT'S HARD!

in #steemit7 years ago

I remember myself as a newbie and you are right, it was hard. At that time attention of @curie was only one way to promote your posts. And it was not worse times.
But being a curator is not easier job. Now, in one hand, users have much more options and channels for promotion, free and paid. In another hand we have more users, who use these tools, but not everyone of them are producing a quality content.
Pictures and YouTube links without any explanation, plagiarism, rewrited guides "how to be successful" for newbies from another newbies, rewrited wiki articles, spam, beggers for upvotes/followers - we have tons of this on Steemit now. For man, who is curating posts manually is hard to find something valuable. That's why I stopped to check "New". Sorry🙁

Sort:  

I actually was a newbie when I met you and from that point you are always in my sight. Steem on erika! :)

sorry for this late comment.. But about these:

Pictures and YouTube links without any explanation, plagiarism, rewrited guides "how to be successful" for newbies from another newbies, rewrited wiki articles, spam, beggers for upvotes/followers - we have tons of this on Steemit now.

The problem is, the more users the more these things get here...

For man, who is curating posts manually is hard to find something valuable. That's why I stopped to check "New". Sorry🙁

I feel you... even I who's not curator don't like the "new" right now... I can search new in anime/gaming/programming...etc but I wish there was better indexing system so we can search more specifically.


I'm searching for curators for my "best" posts... can I contact you? I promise I'll only send my "Best" to you... the posts that I spend a lot of time on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66