You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🐠🐬🐋Steemit Made Easy: Guide To Understanding How Things Work and How to Use Unknown Features! 🐠🐬🐋

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

That was very in-depth, I enjoyed it.

they are meant to be cooperative platforms and I use them interchangeably based on their strengths.

Whoa, that's actually an innovative reimagining of social networks. Social networks are all fragmented and I have repost the same posts on all of them. With this, I only have to post once. But I can view in many different ways. Same data different lenses. I use Steemit.com when I'm blogging and busy.org when I'm in a casual mood. And of course steemdb.com when I want to look at the inner workings of STEEM.

Sort:  

I love it! That's actually the same for me. I like to be able to switch it up, it makes things fun and gives me a different perspective depending on my mood and what I am after at the time. I like to post on Steemit because I am used to it but I like to scroll around and search on busy.

How do you find busy in comparison? I haven't been able to talk to many people who actually use it! I'd love to hear more of your thoughts about it! Looking forward to hearing from you- thanks for commenting your experience =D

I use busy for nearly all of my mobile browsing. It's easy to scroll and upvote. I leave casual comments with lol's and emojis. On Steemit, I subconsciously make every comment I leave a longer mini-blog post.

This blew me away because I was interacting with the same data differently just by how I was viewing it.

Case in point: I was never too big on photography on Steemit. I felt like it was overkill to have entire Steemit threads centered around individual photos with short captions. But browsing the photography tag on https://steepshot.io/ is making me upvote and comment on photos just like I do on Instagram.

Does your use of the different platforms differ from desktop to mobile?

Also, in a recent blog post of mine, I debated pros and cons of using a username vs. a real name on Steemit. I like your username @heart-to-heart and how it goes with your branding of honest conversations. Would love it if you gave your thoughts on my post!

Wow that's really interesting, thanks for sharing your insight with me! I find it seriously fascinating to hear that you use the same information differently just by how it's presented. That being said, I would have to say I agree with you, I feel like I view Steemit as a more formal system, I like reading and learning and engaging here where over on Busy I find I use it as more of a social media experience, FB-like, user-friendly. I can see the differences for sure and both have their strengths!

I have heard of steepshot but as I don't have Instagram, I don't use it so I have no experience to share there, same goes for my mobile usage. I don't have any of the apps on my phone and hardly use my phone in general so all of my interaction comes from my laptop.

I will absolutely go take a look at it now, to be honest I never even thought about what my user name would be. For some reason it just came to me that this is what it was and as it flows with everything I write and care about it was a perfect fit! I'll save the rest for over there- I'm headed over now =D

Thanks for your insight as well! That's really interesting that most of your interaction comes from laptop usage.

Thanks, see you there!

Well all of it does actually ;) I never use my phone for it! I guess I hadn't thought that most other people would, especially being on the go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63578.68
ETH 3314.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94