Memories of my school days (it's Sunday, not Monday!)

in #steemit4 years ago

IMG_20190623_132127.jpg

Photo My own document


When the first wanted to go to school, how did you feel? That's right, very happy and fabulous. I also felt the same thing and it happened when I first entered My elementary school.

Do you know why? new bags, new shoes, new books, new pencils, new coloring, all yours is the latest item. Even if you have an older brother or sister who goes to school earlier than you, he/she will be jealous seeing all your new things that day.

Arriving at school we will be met with new friends, new teachers and the school environment that we did not recognize before, because we are only at home. Since the first day I went to school, I was very happy, all mine is new. And I be sure, I didn't give my brother and sister if they wanted to borrow from me, because I knew they would ruin it (paranoid thinking).

One day-- I woke up very early, the clock still showed at 6:00 in the morning, it was still very early to go to school, even so I did not care. I cleaned my bed room and I immediately rushed to the bathroom.

The house is still quiet even though I finished bathing and will get ready to wear my uniform. But I still don't care about the atmosphere around me, I immediately wear a school uniform.

That morning was not as usual, breakfast was not yet available on table and people were still sleeping in their room, I went to my mother's room, I saw that she was still covered in a blanket.

‘Mom ... is there no breakfast today?" I asked my mom.

"Hey, you ... where are you going?" Moms was surprised to see I was dressed neatly in school uniform as usual.

"Goes to School, Mom, I'm already late," I answered my mother's question spontaneously.

"It's Sunday, not Monday honey..!" Moms pulled back the blanket and I just realized that it was Sunday, of course the whole school was off.

This ridiculous thing happened because I felt so happy to go to school, without realizing it Sunday even though I do not remember and instead rushed to school as usual. And it became an unforgettable memory, even my brother and sister until now told it to my son.

"Like your mother, went to school on Sunday, she crafted!" they often teased me if my son asked to be taken to school in the morning so that he would not be late for the class.

Well, that's a little Memories of my school days, I hope you enjoyed reading it, and it became a story that might have been felt by some of us.

This post is an entry for the 100 Days of STEEM Weekly Challenge 1, to read the information you can read it here


BAHASA INDONESIA

IMG_20190623_132127.jpg

Photo My own document

Ketika pertama sekali ingin masuk sekolah, apa yang anda rasakan? Iya benar, senang dan bahagia sekali. Saya juga merasakan hal yang sama dan itu terjadi ketika pertama sekali aku akan memasuki elementary school .

Anda tau mengapa? Tas baru, Sepatu baru, buku baru, pensil baru, pewarna baru, semua milikmu adalah terbaru. Bahkan jika kau memiliki abang atau kakak yang terlebih dulu awal masuk sekolah dibanding dirimu dia akan cemburu melihat semua milikmu baru hari itu.

Tiba di sekolah kita akan dipertemukan dengan teman-teman baru, guru baru dan lingkungan sekolah yang sebelumnya tidak kita kenali, karena kita hanya di rumah saja. Semenjak hari pertama aku ke sekolah, aku senang sekali, semua kepunyaanku baru. Dan dapat kupastikan kakak dan abangku tidak kuberikan bila mereka ingin pinjam dariku, karena kutahu mereka akan merusaknya (paranoid thinking).
Suatu hari aku terbangun awal sekali, jam masih menunjukkan pukul 06.00 pagi, masih sangat awal untuk berangkat ke sekolah, pun begitu aku tak peduli, kubersihkan kamar and aku segera bergegas menuju kamar mandi.
Rumah masih suasana hening meski aku sudah selesai mandi dan akan bersiap memakai seragam milikku. Tapi aku masih tak peduli dengan suasana sekitarku, aku segera memakai seragam sekolah.

Pagi itu tak seperti biasanya, sarapan pagi belum tersedia dan orang-orang masih pada tidur di kamar mereka, aku menuju kamar ibu, kulihat ibu masih berselimut.

‘’Bu..apakah tidak ada sarapan hari ini?” tanyaku pada ibu.

“Hei, kamu..mau kemana kamu’’? Ibu kaget melihat aku sudah berpakaian rapi seragam sekolah seperti biasanya.

“Sekolah dong bu, aku uda telat nih” aku menjawab pertanyaan ibu spontan.

“Ini hari minggu, dan minggu itu libur sayang!” Ibu kembali menarik selimut dan aku baru sadar jika itu adalah hari minggu, tentu saja seluruh sekolah libur.

Hal konyol itu terjadi dikarenakan aku merasa senang sekali untuk bersekolah, tanpa disadari hari minggu sekalipun aku tak ingat dan malah bergegas untuk ke sekolah seperti biasanya. Dan itu menjadi kenangan yang tak terlupakan, bahkan kakak dan abangku hingga kini meledeknya pada anakku.

“Ibu mu itu hari Minggu saja ke sekolah, kerajinan Dia” mereka sering meledek aku jika anakku minta diantar ke sekolah di pagi hari agar tidak terlambat masuk kelas.

Nah, itulah sedikit kenangan saat sekolah dulu, semoga kalian senang membacanya, dan menjadi cerita yang mungkin pernah dirasakan sebahagian dari kita.

Post ini adalah entry untuk 100 Days of STEEM Weekly Challenge 1, untuk informasinya anda bisa membacanya disini

Sort:  

Thank you for taking part in the 100 Days of Steem Weekly Content Challenge.

The Steemit Team

My pleasure sir, waiting the another challenge and steem on ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77