You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚩Steemcleaners ABUSE or MALFUNCTION? Honest People are getting Flagged Unfairly - CENSORSHIP under the guise of anti-spam? - Are YOU supporting Steemcleaners by upvoting? Perhaps you should reconsider. Proof inside. WHALES PLEASE HELP!! 🚩

in #steemit7 years ago

What an excellent post @pandorabox!

Thank you so very much for the dedication, time spent on this issue, the clarity of your thought processes and the respectful tone you are using despite the situations. In its self, it commands respect and surely makes me hope that much of what you have been sharing and discussion in this article will find a prompt and positive resolution.

I am deeply aware that this @steemcleaners crew has a monumental work cut out for them, even the people wanting to join into this platform sometimes have to wait for weeks before being allowed on Steemit itself! Can you imagine what it is to sieve through the thousands upon thousands of articles going through this process of elimination? I don't know if I can, but I am aware of some of its difficulties.

From the very beginning of this "cheetah bot", there has been difficulties arising, understandably, as it is not a perfect program. I have been flagged myself a few times and, luckily then, it got corrected quickly on their end. But that was a looong time ago...

Now, there are so much more accounts and people writing. I see the lists getting longer and longer (no doubt), and the problematics getting more and more difficult to resolve as there seems to be a lack of staff working on this team. I have tried to connect with them directly through the official paths they suggest on Discord but didn't get an official response. I only hope they have had the chance of dealing with the matter itself without having to respond to me directly. If they did, that would be hugely time consuming for such an immense task continuously building ahead of them. Is their team getting more and more cohesive? Is the process of elimination getting perfected? I don't know, but I give it time and strongly believe that through the good will of people like you and I, hundreds of us really, this process of keeping our platform as sustainable as possible will keep on building. That is the #1 reason why I fund this crew, not a perfect one, but the best one we have so far on this platform.

I salute your efforts to strengthen our platform and the @steemcleaners. Maybe they need to fund you to help on this matter as you seem to be very well versed in dealing with such matters. I would most definitely and gladly support your work, as you may very well understand.

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

Sort:  

Hi eric-boucher, thanks for your lengthy and thoughtful response and support in this endeavour! I appreciate it!

Unfortunately, all my attempts to get in contact so far have been to no avail. I have been hanging in the chat for hours now.

I'm a big supporter of cheetah posting warnings that content may be stolen.
I have started to be against actively downvoting by bots.. because bots are not able to distinguish between good and evil intent. We should listen to Elon Musk in this regard..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78