You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Channels.cc Steemit Competitor

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Cross posting
Another thing is their stance on cross posting, it says in the Channels.cc how-to that they don’t like plagiarized content but there is no mention of cross posting. Is it allowed or not?

Well their about page says the following...

Why should I drop my existing system (YouTube, Medium, Vimeo, Patreon, my own site, etc.)?

You don't have to. We don't require that your content is exclusive. But when telling your followers about where to find your content, we encourage you to point them to your content on Channels. They will appreciate being able to support you financially in a small way. Your content won't have ads in front of it. And you may very well make more money per view than you would have on another platform.

That sounds good at least. Though it makes me think of when I first came to steemit and got told I was stealing content, from my own facebook page. lol

Sort:  

Thanks, I missed that one. Well, guess I will try cross posting, might earn something extra so that I can power up on Steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18