You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting more Steem Power from your post is possible

in #steemit7 years ago

What the hay... that looks unreal! I thought there was no such setting, but this would be very interesting if it worked! I'm going to do some digging to see how this is possible, because I thought it wasn't from my reading of the steem code. I would be doing this immediately if I saw it and suggesting the same to others. (In the current regime of SBD/STEEM market prices)

Sort:  

It's not going to work. 100% actually means 50%:
https://github.com/steemit/steem/blob/57451b80d2cf480dcce9b399e48e56aa7af1d818/libraries/chain/database.cpp#L1557

and this reference

https://github.com/steemit/steem/blob/8cd5f688d75092298bcffaa48a543ed9b01447a6/libraries/protocol/steem_operations.cpp#L123

That percentage allows you to slide towards more STEEM. But it won't print out more SBD for you.

Yes, I have tried Streemian a while ago, but it didn't work.. I scheduled a post today, but it didn't appear in my Steemit blogs. 😞

The time it used is CET. Do check the time in CET if it is the time that you set. If you login to Streemian, you will still see your post there if it hasn't posted yet and you can edit and check the date and time properly.

Oh yes..my post already appeared in my blogs.. Thanks for this. I will wait next week if I will get full sbd.. I am hoping.. Thanks again @pisolutionsmru.

I wrote this post using this feature for the first time.

I have seen Steemians getting all reward in SBD and maybe they used the Streemian service.

I don't know how it works yet. I used this post itself as the test and wanted others to try it out while SBD is still higher than Steem.

Do you have an example of such a post? I'd be curious to investigate the payout of the post. I will reach out in chat.

You can reach me out on Discord or Steem Chat. Same username :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67724.53
ETH 2606.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72