Long Time No See | Blog Update

in #steemit6 years ago


U5dsHtj6oQUMxjyWCyGeEtpEaxABMzt_1680x8400.png

Wow…

That’s the first word that came to my minds when I typed steemit.com and went back here on this platform… It has been a so long time that I was feeling like someone discovering a foreign land a second time. I was already used to what I can do here and what I must do I some kinds of words. But it looks like everything have changed this last time I went.


Why did I disappear?

02/03/2018 8:58pm

That’s the last time I posted something here on this blog. And wow has been a whole year since I posted something. But why did I disappear of this platform? In fact, if I remember well (since it has been a year and a lot of things happened), I was a bit busy and I was lacking free time because of the school and mainly because of playing video games with my friends. I was according less time to my blog and I felt like it was a pain to write an article even if I have liked it few weeks before. So, I started spending less and less time on Steemit. Moreover, I won’t lie the thing that kept me writing here was the fact that I was getting money, but it was more and more difficult to earn money on Steemit. (Even if it was not as hard as now) for instance my last post brought me about 10 SBD which was at that time equivalent to 10EUR so, yes it was something good (I mean I don’t know a lot of website that bring you money for writing article as a young student without a lot of knowledges). So that’s the main reasons that pushed me to spend less and les time on Steemit (even if I liked it a lot, by the way there is one article that I wrote last year about transistor that I haven’t posted yet) You can see that I reblogged some articles few months after my last post but I was just looking a bit to this website or promoting my friend’s streaming on DLive.


What have changed since last time?

Ok so I will try to speak about the differences that I have noticed on the platform since last time I came here. (I can’t talk about the interface differences because I don’t use steemit.com website but busy.org so I can’t really tell if there have been some differences). The main difference that I noticed was the earning value of the posts, it seems that there are no whale on the platform anymore as the main posts, I mean the trending posts are only getting about 200 SBD. When I was using STEEM the biggest post was earning at least 500 SBD which is a lot and moreover, there were a period of time during which the SBD costed about 10USD so people were earning money amounts equivalent to wages. Another thing is that the main person on the platform aren’t the same than when I was active here, there are no more Acidyo or persons like that. But there are still goods things, I saw that @dtube platform was becoming more and more big and a lot of projects have been launched within @dtube platform. And that’s a great thing. Moreover there are now some different kind of post that are presents on the platform even if the biggest community are dealing with cryptocurrencies and economy in general.


Finally why do I come back ?

I don’t really know why I’m back here but I think that’s because I’m believing in the power of cryptos, and I also love this community more over I feel different now than before and I think I’m able to involve myself full in a project like having a blog here (even if I don’t have more free time). I don’t really know why I’m coming back here in fact but I have a good intuition I think and I have nothing to lose. But my content may change a lot, I don’t know if I will continue to post scientic article even if I still like it. I don’t know and I will see what tomorrow will be made of.


303
107,048

Sort:  

Congratulations @enzor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 29000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38