Quick Tips to Save Mobile Data on Steemit - A Third World steemian Guide

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

This post is created to help those in third world countries or people in countries with expensive data plans or subscription to keep accessing steemit with less data.
I for example suffer a lot when it comes to Internet subscription to access steemit. I'm from a third world country (Nigeria), so you should know how it feels.

I switched from Google Chrome to the new browser that I'm using now, just to minimize my data usage and ensure that I keep on steeming daily.

Minnows with the data problem will really benefit from this post because I know it's difficult for them to keep up with steemit in the presence of the aforementioned problem.

I got the inspiration to write this post from @greenrun post Mobile Phone Users: A way to save data on steemit site

I really love that post - I really do, and I know it'll help a lot of people. But there's something I don't like about his posts, that's why I'm making this post to provide a solution to that.
In his posts, he provided a solution that requires toggling with the browser settings and disabling displaying of images. But Cmmon, how will you and me enjoy steemit without images??

So, here's how to surf steemit and still save data.

REMEMBER I SAID THIS POST IS ONLY FOR PEOPLE IN THIRD WORLD COUNTRIES AND PEOPLE WITH EXPENSIVE DATA PLANS OR SUBSCRIPTION

OK, let's continue.

First, download a browser called

Puffin browser
Here: Puffin browser download

Install and open your puffin browser.

Click on the circled area to open the options menu

Next, click the settings icon

Next, click data savings

Next, click advanced and swipe the two buttons from high to low
.

That's all.
Now you can enjoy steemit with less data usage.

Special shout out to @steemitdotcom - that's an awesome community out there.
Special thanks to my followers and all those who are working hard to make steemit a better, secure, and wonderful platform.
I love you all!

For comments and contributions, please comment below and I'll surely reply.

Image source: Imgbb

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @enolife for this very much informative post. Many steemit newbies from Nigeria especially have been searching for information such as this and I believe it'll be very useful to them.

Thanks for the shout out @steemitdotcom. We always try to give the best to members of our community and the general steemit populace at all times.

I appreciate the feedback. Thank you

Thanks to all those who gave their feedback

thnx for the post bro...

Hey i've write about mums can you read it , and give me vote if you like it
Support me @mokh-tar

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

你好。昨天,你在 steem 的 cn 社区第一次发布文章。为了让更多的人读到新人的文章,你的文章被列入了中文区新人“希望工程”的新文章列表里,请点击查看。新人之家欢迎你,欢迎参加之家举办的各种活动,并期待你在未来继续发布优质文章!

Hello. Yesterday you posted in CN category for the first time. Your post is listed in the Welcome Center for New Steemians. Welcome to CN community. Looking forward for more high-quality posts from you in the future!

I'll like to check that out. Thank you

Thank you for the information......yea many minnows including myself have been having issues with that.

Thanks for your wonderful feedback

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Waywayway underated post. Thank you! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64