You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "𝕤𝕡𝕒𝕞"; subjective or objective criterion; conscious or unconscious.

in #steemit6 years ago

Anecdote: George Orwell, in his book "1984" published in 1949, described spam as "pieces of pink meat", which gave new meaning to the word "spam": something unpleasant, but inevitable.

Indeed words change. Spam was one of them. I think of 'Cool' and 'Bad' as another. They can flip and mean the opposite of their original meaning. Weird how things progress. I never cared much for either spam. Thanks. @amigoponc

Sort:  

I happened to love spam as a child, my husband is from the Netherlands, both our families were poor and we both ate spam once or twice a week. We don't eat spam anymore because we know it is not good for us, but I have fond memories of the mystery pink meat...lolol

I try not to create spam articles but I am guilty of making quick and thoughtless comments because I'm tired and or lazy...hehehe

No my friend, you're fine, I love your post, it's encouraging, entertaining and educational. Thank you for being here, your comment is very supportive of my post; for me it is a source of pride that you read me. Prosperity and Blessings. Thank you, friend.

Neither do I, but seeing the world as it is, has taken charge of my own actions, and therefore, I will not publish any content until I have thoroughly researched it, in order to have the necessary elements to publish a good work, that informs, that educates, that enriches. Thank you for coming all this way. Prosperity and Blessings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57495.98
ETH 2320.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35