Vision From A Minnows Perspective (To Bring Value To Steem)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Been thinking a lot, of ways to add value to the platform. I'm a Minnow at this point, being here around 60 days. I've made a strong decision, that I will work harder than ever to contribute here, since I feel this platform has a life-changing potential. Not just for me, but for many...

REDESIGNING MY AMBITION (1).png

So I am re-educating myself right now, in order to bring more value to the network. Feel like redesigning my goals and starting fresh.


In the following paragraphs, I will try to share my perception with you on what should needed to be done, for the mutual benefit of me and the platform

My Opinion

It can be pretty tiring, to work for hours on a single post, just to realize that your post was seen by no more than 10 people.

Steemit is a contribution based media, and even though we often feel like we contribute, that doesn't necessarily mean so. It all depends on a point of view, and in my view something I perceive as a great contribution can be seen as something that doesn't really add value to the platform. Therefore, adjustments are needed to be made, at least until I position myself where I wanna be.

Thought Process

Even though I've achieved many goals since I came here, my goal is to succeed fully - not planning to stay average. I've decided I will put much more effort in educating myself on how to produce quality contributions.

Money never was, and never will be my motivation. I just want to be successful at what am I doing, so if I'm putting my focus here at the moment - I feel like I want to find the best way to utilize that time...

So from now on, I will do everything in my power to enter a complementary relationship with this beautiful blockchain.

I need to mention that, this is Safe-Heaven of Crypto for me. Therefore, I rather want to spend my time here contributing to platform and vice versa, rather than following the Hype and public flow in Crypto-space. I'm highly passionate when it comes to writing. Getting a chance to leave my creativity on a virtual paper, is exciting for me.

When these ideas get implemented 1 by 1 they will actually make a difference. I'm looking forward to it and can't wait to see what the future holds.

My Goals For This Year

FCKINGLINE.png

Always think in direction that is beneficial for me and the platform

That is how shareholding should work.

Start to work as hard as I can, to become a wheelie with impact

By sayingwork as hard as I can, I actually mean focusing energy on the right spots.

Get all the people I know (with potential), familiar with Steemit

The real question is why aren't they here?

Reach 1000+ followers

Feel like that is a barrier I should take, and it would get easier afterwards.

Found a Steemit Association in my country, with my buddy @runicar

That is one of the crucial steps to take, and it will take most energy and mental clearance from my part.

Meet with my professors from College, and make sure they incorporate Steemit into their lessons (Class: Internet and Marketing)

The likes of Facebook, Instagram, LinkedIn were already incorporated on the classes I attended. I studied on Public Relations and Media Handling course, and my young professors will be happy to include Steemit in their lessons. Meaning there will be at least 200 PR Students yearly finding out about Steemit.

Use Guerilla and Social media marketing to promote our Association (Steemit-CRO). Promote it on Radio show (buddy is a host), make flyers and spread them throughout the city

I feel like we can start a chain reaction, and motivate thousands of people to join. Through our Steem-workshop, we can influence people in positive ways to have a decent impact from the start.

Order a custom made Steemit-Apparel, since I feel like promoting it everyday-everywhere

I found the thought of wearing Steem based Apparel, highly appealing.

Name my future dog Steem

I'm still not 100% sure about this one but will seriously consider it.

Move in with my buddy @runicar and our girlfriends in a Steem-House - which we will use to grow with Steemit

In order to move from everything, in an isolation in the nature so we can enhance our productivity levels. And work much more efficiently from there (contribute more 😄).

Make sure Steem-House has a decent garden

Since garden will allow us to host Steem-workshops there. Not just that, fresh air improves the cognitive function.

Buy an LCD-Projector

In order so we can show presentations on it, to cover bigger groups of people - in the garden

Make sure we get a state-sponsored workplace for Association

That is the least State can do for us, lets face it. The weather won't always be hot for the garden.

Connect all this goals in a whole - way of living

That will take a complete dedication, well detailed plans and micro-organization. In order to maximize efficiency, strong heart is needed as well so it is important not to ignore the other part of the medal.

Handle Media-Relationships with care, in order to get publicity and free promotion

Media in Croatia is getting interested about Crypto lately, many newspapers and internet portals have been posting articles. As a PR Expert you have contacts of the journalists you should contact regarding different topics. When the relationship is handled with care, they will give you media space for a good information.

Establish Steemit as what it is - a revolution

Transparency as a mean to unite, and take our power back.

Do charities for countries in need every week, gain some bigger recognition for it in order to do bigger things

With bigger recognition it would be easy to create way better conditions for those in need. Because of that, it is of high importance to work on connection on Steemit, and out of it.

REDESIGNING MY AMBITION (2).png


Since I always brainstorm a lot, my brain is rarely at peace. Most of the time I think about exciting projects, ideas and different goals I want to achieve. Sometimes I even write songs in my head, really good rhymes - but never write them down.

So I will start to write everything down. Steemit Blockchain might be a perfect place for that.
Everything I write will stay here forever, + it is censorship resistant.

My short term to do list ✔

FCKINGLINE.png

  • Do the most I can, for the community
  • Support new users with comments/upvotes/resteems
  • Make contests to support engagement
  • Do more projects for third world countries (Check one here)
  • Focus on beneficial content for potential investors
  • Interact as much as I can, in meaningful ways
  • Reach 500 followers
  • Host a first Steemit event here in Croatia
  • Focus on informational and educational content
  • Make tutorials for new users, from my country
  • Make a powerful presentation about Steemit
  • Produce content with vision, others can associate with
  • See problem as a challenge, and solve it
  • Promote Steem on various social media
  • Promote Steem in real life
  • Inform myself on crucial steps for Association Founding
  • Implement them, begin the process

Conclusion

FCKINGLINE.png

This is the most exciting year in my life, in front of me. At least in these 25 years of life I went through. I'm feeling that energy from my spine, and it is giving me Superpowers... I don't need to sleep as much as before, I rest way faster - even after exercise. My brain is active and it is hungry... Hungry for information, production of quality content. Hungry being even more creative as the day passes, and willing to put effort that is coming from the depth of my heart... Not because someone forced me to do it, or told me so. Most of my life it was contrary. Since this is the first time something is coming truly out of heart, it is special and therefore I know it must be successful...

REDESIGNING MY AMBITION (3).png

Sort:  

Awesome goals, Steemit is amazing, so glad to have found it. I can feel the potential, some of my friends are starting to join. A lot still say it must be some kind of scam, "where does the money come from though?" but they never ask why govt printed paper is worth something.. Oh well, I'm not wasting time trying to win those people over any more, better to focus on the people who are interested. I think all content creators should be on here!

Hahaha, I totally know what you mean!

I know that kind of people too :) they are those who rather gamble or bet their money everyday, instead of educating themselves about blockchain technologies and make a living...

What can you do bro :)

It amazes me how many people refuse to do research, not just on Steemit, on anything! lol

I would say:

In the age of information, ignorance is a choice

😎

I hope i can do exactly like you man. I want to help also others. But im still a minnow and cant do much. we have an initiative that help fellow minnows to grow and that is newbie resteem day. #newbieresteemday . i hope you can be part of this initiative sir :) have a nice day

You can do whatever you want to, no one can stop you in creating your reality...

Great goals and perspective!

Thanks to @paradigmprospect, this post was resteemed and highlighted in today's edition of The Daily Sneak.

Thank you for your efforts to create quality content!

Thanks a lot buddy :)

This means a lot to me!

Lets keep in touch

You're welcome!

you want me to resteem every article now?

Hehe :) you will! When I make new posts :P

I generally try to not resteem too much to keep my feed focused on my mission and perception.
But I see so many parallels that warrant me to point more people to your work... Hmm I will figure something out, just wait <3

Really good goals! Here’s to a great 2018 in Steemland

excelente post amigo estoy comenzando y creo que mi pos tiene potencial tambien!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55157.38
ETH 2317.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33