Steemit Train is Unstoppable - You Don't Want To Miss Out On This ❤

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This is an attempt to promote Steemit on social media sites. This post will be shared into my social media accounts.

IMG_7129.PNG
It was late August last year when I came across Steemit while it was September when I finally had the guts to sign up for it. I started with zero knowledge and everything got me really confusing. I had a lot of questions going on in my head back then such as,

What is Steemit? How do we earn from it? What is Steem Power? What is Steem? What is SBD? Why is there a reputation thing?

And the questions go on.. It's an endless what, how and why. I do not know where to begin but I begin anyway.

Just like the rest of the Steemians here, I started writing my introductory post. That's when my Steemit journey begins. Fast forward to the present >>>


IMG_7130.PNG
After more than 4 months of "Steeming"(blogging, interacting, joining contests and such), I still consider myself a newbie. I believe I still have so many things to learn and I don't think I'd be able to learn all of it in one sitting. I already earned a pretty good amount of money in the form of Steem and Sbd just by doing these and on top of it, I discovered trading and embraced the cryptocurrency world. So basically, the money I'm playing with right now is not from my own pocket but from my earnings in Steemit. But that's another story so let's move on to the main point of this post.

Why Choose Steemit?

Instead of doing all the things you usually do on your social media sites, why not post all these on Steemit instead? From your travel adventures, food photographs, your daily activities down to your everyday selfies! YES! You read that right. You are allowed to post anything and everything under the sun! Share us your stories and you get all the possibilities of earning in return. Facebook and Instagram won't give you earnings even if you get 100 or 1000 likes unlike in Steemit.

The platform already has working applications too that works like Instagram (steepshot), Youtube(Dtube), Soundcloud(DSound), 9gag(Dmania) and a lot more! You see? Steemit got it all for you!

You have a place here!

Oh! Have I mentioned that Steemit is the best platform to showcase your talents? If you're not really good at blogging but you're gifted with drawing skills, there is this @artguildph group where artists are very much welcome to share their arts and masterpiece. If you love singing, there are also a lot of karaoke contests hosted by different Steemians(@killerwhale being the leading karaoke contest host) where you can join and earn prizes.

There is also @steemgigs - a Steem-based marketplace where everyone can offer their service or expertise in exchange of payment or where users can avail a certain service.

As what is stated in the @steemgigs' slogan: "Everyone has something to offer"
You can read the full details about this through this link.


If you're just about to begin your Steemit journey, I suggest setting your expectations low(High expectations often lead to disappointments). Do not expect to earn a lot in an instant because that's
not how it works. The first steps may or may not be easy. I say this from experience. I have experienced pouring my heart out on writing a certain blog only to be disappointed because it didn't earn much and it didn't gain audience/readers/comments. So if you ever feel like giving up as early as now, try to ponder on this question:

Do you think success can be easily achieved over night?

Well, there might be some who did earn a lot starting from their first post up to the moment. But that could be because they invested in it. Most of us here (yes, including myself) started here without anything on my pocket. I didn't even bother to try investing in Steem power before because heck, I don't even know how the system works. I just basically go with the flow.

Just like what I'm always pointing out to my Steemit friends/newbie followers, you need to know the fundamentals for you to succeed here and the number 1 factor for me is the INTERACTION. I won't be giving so much details about this because there are already a lot of blogs discussing about these key points. You'll eventually find yourself researching about tutorial blogs when you start engaging with Steemit - believe me.
Here are sample blogs below which I think are worth reading:
A Story of a Newbie’s Steemit Journey – the Origin of Coolector’s Tips and Tricks

YOU Belong Here - "RUN YOUR OWN RACE"


I do not normally post my online activities eversince I have started earning online way back 2014 but Steemit would be an exemption to that. This time, I want to share about what's keeping me busy for the past four months (ofcourse aside from work!😁 I haven't even finished a single Kdrama series for the past 2 months now. Would you imagine? That's very odd for me)

This post is also to help and encourage anyone who wants to join this site but is having doubts or fear. You are very much welcome to join in this site - no registration fees, no commitments involved. The best thing is that you still get to manage your own time.

Steemit is a growing community that even celebrities are joining in! I do not want you (whoever is reading this) to miss out on this.
IMG_7131.PNG
IMG_7132.PNG

Truth is, whether you join the platform or not, it wouldn't be our loss. We wouldn't be earning by promoting Steemit because there's no such thing as referral commission here. I'm just trying to share an opportunity to earn and it's up to you if you'll grab it.

Will you ride the train or will you just let it pass you and watch it from afar while it gets to your dream destination? Only you could answer that question. ❤

If you have gotten this far and you find this interesting and you want to know further details about Steemit, do not hesitate to leave me a message and we'll sort it out. But please, do not expect to learn everything from me. I am not an expert in any way. I'm just a minnow[and a work-in-progress whale]. 😁We have amazing mentors here to guide you such as @surpassinggoogle and an amazing @steemph community who's always willing to help newbies like me. Like you. ❤

IMG_0581.GIF
IMG_1138.JPG

Sort:  

Absolutely amazing! Woow!

PS. Yung FS ko po magandang engineer whaahha

yes lodi ng Cebu! Hahaha 😁

Hahaha ang sarap pala mag comment sa magandang ECE. Upvoted ni Terry. Iba talaga ang karisma. Whahaha

Very well said, i myself should follow and keep in mind everything that you mentioned. This is a very inspiring and informative content worth to be curied!

Good luck and more power!

thankyou so much sir! i hope this could give light to those people who wants to join in steemit. ❤

Excellent post enJIEneer :) hope many will realize the Steem potential and join too. Thanks for the mention nga pala hehe...pero mas maganda tong pag ka describe mo :) sa akin dinaanan ko lang s memes at istorya :D

late reply man atleast nakapagreply! hahaha! thanks din paps for encouraging others to join here too ❤

your doing great..:-) amplify the signal ..you have a high gain..keep it up..:-)

thanks so much! ❤

I love to enjoy this train and glad booked tickets in june so i am comfortable now.

glad i was able to book too last September. 😁let's just enjoy the ride ❤

ay.. enji.. iba din ang steemit eh... haha may artista pa tau dito.. hehe

Great milestone, stay friendly and kind @enjineer.

Thanks friend, I will ❤😊

Nice promotion. :)

thanks sis! so far so good haha dami nang invites ❤

Iba ka na talaga lodi

ayoooon beshi sa wakas! hahaha welcome to the club! 😂

Start of something new HAHAHA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62349.28
ETH 3026.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67