You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Infographic: How to get noticed on Steemit in 4 Easy Steps

in #steemit6 years ago

Good day human,

I just tell people I’m an unconfirmed time traveling cat here to make them loads of meow if I show up in their comment’s meow.

People often forget the importance of good comments. They can be funny, they can add to the conversion, or they can just be meow crazy. I prefer a good fun comment when I can get them in.

I’ll be honest, my most enjoyable thing about Steemit is other people’s comment sections. I put out a couple of blogs here or there but my bread and butter are comments and some random meow.

Too many people just sit on their own blog and think fun and interesting people will come to them. That is the best way to be lost in the giant ocean of Steemit. Even more so if you just join a dozen communities’ and only post your blogs in their link share channel. If everyone is so busy spamming links who is reading and going upvote them?

People need to go out and interact with others. They seem to follow everyone and anything that moves. The funny thing about cats we tend to only follow a couple of people. I want to see what my followers are up to and interact with them when I can. Can’t do that if my feed moves faster than the new feed page.

Far too many stress about “earnings.” There are other rewards here on the blockchain then financial ones. I’ve met such amazing people and learned quite a few things. Most importantly I’ve had so many laughs. Many good days when life was not so kind to me in real life. I just go out and have a good time.

Sort:  

Agreed!

Kindness and authenticity are rare, so practicing them is a great way to stand out ☺

Thanks, time cat!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01