You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 10 | July 20th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have talked to a Witness about this the take away is always“whatever the blockchain allows.” There is no way to determine for them what is “valid” flag or not because everything is considered valid. One can simply ague they disagree with the reward of that post/comment and it’s vailed for a flag among anything else.

I ran into this problem when trying to debate an argument and realized I was asking them the impossible. The only thing there is, is how certain community members feel about using the flagging system, and your own personal ethics/believes on what should be flagged or not. They would first need to come up with a hard outline of what is considered flag abuse as there is not one.

Sort:  

I totally agree

I have to add here that I've refrained from commenting on posts at times from people who rank higher than me out of fear of being flagged. Not that I would post anything offensive but I like engaging in friendly constructive debate, but I feel like I cannot because people can just flag you for what ever reason they please and you can't do anything about it. It's free speech if your ranking is high enough..........:/

As someone who does end up in conversions with people who are quick to flag. People for the most part just want get along. If someone going flag you they could do it even if you are not talking to them, so it’s best not to fear talking with people. Most high ranking rep people on this site did not get there by starting endless flagging wars with people. They earned the trust and respect most of the time :)

Fair point, ill be a bit more gutsy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56588.25
ETH 2399.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32