You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Needs Series: Please comment with your ideas to improve Steemit!! | E. 10 | July 20th, 2017 | Community Engagement | Archives to help Developers / Community.

in #steemit7 years ago

I have to add here that I've refrained from commenting on posts at times from people who rank higher than me out of fear of being flagged. Not that I would post anything offensive but I like engaging in friendly constructive debate, but I feel like I cannot because people can just flag you for what ever reason they please and you can't do anything about it. It's free speech if your ranking is high enough..........:/

Sort:  

As someone who does end up in conversions with people who are quick to flag. People for the most part just want get along. If someone going flag you they could do it even if you are not talking to them, so it’s best not to fear talking with people. Most high ranking rep people on this site did not get there by starting endless flagging wars with people. They earned the trust and respect most of the time :)

Fair point, ill be a bit more gutsy ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56596.99
ETH 2394.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32