You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Much Is Your 100% Vote Worth?

in #steemit7 years ago

Most of the time my votes are just worth 1 cent. If I am rather inactive then up to 3. I tend to just vote a lot and toss it out like free candy during a parade.

Thank you for sharing that wonderful site. I really like all the data it gives.

Sort:  

Thanks, @enjar. It's always a pleasure to have your wonderful views on issues. Let me begin by congratulating you on your 1 cent vote!!! That's a milestone achievement in the sense that if you didn't have 100 SP and above, it would have been difficult to be able to give out 1 cent. Like you stated, if you are somewhat inactive or leave your voting power to get to between 90 % and 100%, then full votes worth of 3 cents can be achieved. Interesting finding! I like the expression of ''tossing votes like free candy''. That is what I love to do too, but Hf 19 limits us to 10 full voting power daily, instead of 40 that we had before the hardfork. Oh, thank you. A newbie introduced me to the steemnow platform and I like the data like you do too. Steem on!!!

So around 11 votes a day and you can stay in the 80-90% and thus where I get my 3 cent voters if I do. If I want to vote 40 times a day like I do my power just gets drained to around 10-20%. The higher your voting power the more % you lose on it per vote. The lower it is the less you lose per vote. You gain 20% of your voting power back each day. Thus even if I vote 40 times a day and I’m drained down to 10% over a few days I’ll still regain 20% that day and more then 11ish votes its more around 40.

I hope that helps and makes more sense. I know for a while I was sticking to just 10 votes a day as well. Its nice not being forced to unless you like giving out the bigger upvotes.

Hmm...@enjar, this is giving me a deeper insight into how voting power functions in this hf 19 era. I am interested to know how you came about this '' The higher your voting power the more % you lose on it per vote. The lower it is the less you lose per vote.''

@timcliff wrote this a while back explaining voting. I hope it helps. It helped me change my views on voting per day.

https://steemit.com/minnowsupportproject/@timcliff/minnow-voting-it-is-still-ok-to-vote-40-times-a-day

I cannot thank you enough, @enjar, for providing this link to @timcliff's post. Just read it from start to finish and have a better understanding of how voting works for minnows. You guys are lucky! As a dolphin, I dare not try that voting spree method, if I decide to cast 100% vote on 10 good posts. However, I constantly adjust my voting slider button to be able to vote on both author's content and some comments, especially those on my blog page.

You really have a good knowledge of this. Like you wrote and I laughed,

toss it out like free candy during a parade.

I will toss my own little for your contribution, I actually learned from your analysis.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39