You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If you can't stomach Whale-balls every day, there are other options

in #steemit7 years ago

Community is such a huge part here. I wish I had found a place I enjoyed sooner than I did. I went a very long time without one after not liking the some of the places I tried out. I just prefer smaller places where I can do something that has impact.

Steemit is a strange and wonderful place at the same time. Sometimes people just need someone to be a little bit of light in their life and suddenly things become far more enjoyable. I’ve been spending little more time these days talking with people on discord. Red fish accounts are really fun to engage with on a personal level. They are so new and really just need someone to be the one to stick their hand out and offer some help. I’ve noticed after some long conversions suddenly their activity on Steemit and there wiliness to be active in community goes to an all-time high.

It is always interesting where the conversions tend to go. “If only a whale come by and upvote me just once that give me the start I needed.” Ah if only someone just spend hours typing to you so you could go out and perform better in the long run! I received a fair bit of help when I was new I’d take that over just getting a onetime vote from a massive account.

Recently I had been giving followfriday a go. I realized I could break it up and use it to for full a few things. First I could highlight a redfish/minnow that has been struggling but doing great work. Second I could focus on a minnow that I have been engaging with for quite a number of months now. Finally, I can share with people that follow me an account that been usually around for a while but not always massive that I just find has been doing outstanding.

Some of the more funner and interesting people i've meet on steemit where not from me finding their blog. It was from someone recommending them to me or people just kept talking about that person to the point i just had to see what i was missing out on.

Sort:  

This good reply got my attention. So I decide to follow you. Please get ready as I always ask lots of questions. But I would already be very happy if you just answer 1 in the coming weeks.

I might not always know the answer but I do tend to try my best. Researching and answering questions is best way to learn here.

What an excellent response containing some gems of information!

Recently I had been giving followfriday a go. I realized I could break it up and use it to for full a few things. First I could highlight a redfish/minnow that has been struggling but doing great work. Second I could focus on a minnow that I have been engaging with for quite a number of months now. Finally, I can share with people that follow me an account that been usually around for a while but not always massive that I just find has been doing outstanding.

Brilliant! This is how to Steemit!

So glad you are finding traction with activities like this. Thank you for providing insight and proof of what works!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62483.85
ETH 2444.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62