First Blog - Steemit first impression

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Two months ago, as I was doing my nightly social media scrolling routine, I stumbled upon a facebook post about steemit.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@enjieneer/steemit-train-is-unstoppable-you-don-t-want-to-miss-out-on-this

Actually, I'm not into of reading post outside facebook(because it is usually a clickbait or takes a few worthless seconds of my life for the website to load), but it somehow felt interesting, so I decided to take a peek.

Here's my impression
-Logo (Cool)
-Beta ? (Ok?)
-You can make money here (Great!)
-in cryptocurrency?(What?)
-There's a night mode (Ok. Cool)
-A healthy community(Good)
-Everybody is talking in English (I'm a Filipino, English is not my native language so I'm prone to errors. Grammar nazis could have a good time hating me)

I never tried blogging before or even posting a 100-words status update on facebook. I'm usually a silent reader. But after a few minutes of exploring this site. Ive decided to create an account. What a joke.

So, that's it. My first blog.
To somebody who waste their precious time reading this. Thank you... and sorry 😂
If you have any comments/suggestion/anything, please go to the comment section.

P.S. I still dont know how most of the things here works(upvoting, rewards, voting power etc). Somebody, please enlighten me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59126.81
ETH 2514.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46